The Summer has Ended and some Life Updates

Hi, Hive fam! Sorry for the absence for 9 days as life became busy when my son started school. And after 9 days, the internet is back. I also apologize for the lack of interaction during my last blog post. I promise to be more interactive with other bloggers.

Alexandre's First Day of School

For us, it was difficult to wake up as early as 7:35 AM as he needed to be at school at 8:30 AM. It was my husband who brought him to school for four days.

Upon arrival at school, he never really cried. His father left after five minutes. It was good to see that the teachers prepared biscuits and hot teas to welcome parents and kids.

Our son had fun at school playing with the other kids. He just doesn't like to eat so much in their canteen.

In the afternoon, we picked him up at school as a family on our bike. So, Elise is able to visit the school.

When he gets home, he always tells us his story of what he does in school.

cl01.jpg

cl02.jpg

cl03.jpg

On it's second week of school

Now, it is my turn to bring him to school. We have the same drama every morning but later on, he has no choice but to wake up. I bring him to school with a bike. Unfortunately, I have no photos. For two days I dropped him to school, and he would say, "Stay here, mama!"

That's a little weird. My husband said our son would never say these for the first week of school to him. He was kind of independent. But by the time it was my turn to drop him off at school, he was hugging me before he got inside the room.

No internet connection for 9 days

We just changed to a new internet provider so I was offline on social media for one week. I was busy cleaning the house but at the end of the day, it was chaos.

It is a tiring week because after dropping my son to school, I go home and get back to sleep. I am such a sleepy head. Sometimes, I think about how other mothers manage their time dropping their kids at school and going to work after. Or how stay-at-home moms got the energy to do all the house chores and take the kids after. Like, how to stay awake?

My Days are not normal when not drinking coffee

After two weeks, I've been sluggish when I am not drinking coffee. I am not taking vitamins or any supplements here. And I always have trouble with my stomach like I am constipated. Drinking coffee makes me to go the toilet every day.

We do a lot of activities

Last week was like the end of summer. There were times I got the chance to bike around the town with Elise but no photos. We also went to the beach but no photos. I did some paddling for two days. My body is in pain for being active.

Yesterday, we went to Ploumanach

Fortunately, I got the chance to take photos with Elise while Alexandre was on my husband's bike. So, here's a view of the sea. Before this, we went to Decathlon to fix our bikes and buy some accessories.

cl04.jpg

cl05.jpg

Ending this blog post here as I need to go to school to take Alexandre. This time I will bring Elise with me and I'll bike with a trailer. Hehe!


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now