Be careful how you advertise HIVE blogging to your friends

img_0.4922579734966212.jpg
^ noobie not understanding why his posts aren't making money despite not contributing to the community.

I've been thinking about something lately.

This thing we're doing here makes us money, true, but...

HIVE isn't just money.

I got introduced to HIVE in a very good way by my dear friend @igormuba, it was never about making money, it was about being part of something new, something fun, socializing and also making money.
The reason why I've been thinking about this is because of how HIVE fundamentally works; this place is not just about posting and waiting for your cash: it's about being part of the community, it's about helping others, it's about having fun really.

People need to get here knowing they'll need to socialize, they'll need to actually be invested into all this, and this is for two good reasons:

  • So they don't get disappointed when they're making nothing with their posts.
  • And so the quality of content and the interaction between others remains high.

I'm all for getting more and more people into HIVE, as long as they know what this is about and aren't greedy. Educating noobies and bringing i people with the right mindset will help them and the community at large.
I follow some wonderful people here that are constantly making great quality posts and at the same time interacting and having fun.

The first two people outside of my friend who I remember following are @lauramica who makes great travel content, blogs and other stuff she's interested in while putting tons of effort and making some beautiful posts and @kephler, who's very interested in this entire ecosystem and is also very dedicated to all this. A pretty big HIVE gamer as well, something I admire a lot and want to get into.

I'll keep striving to make the best posts possible and do my part to keep this community alive and well.

Tbh, I love this place and I love you guys, I just want to see it do well and not become a "greedy Facebook".

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now