The Question of God in Today's Dilemma

Good Afternoon Everyone. Have ever injured yourself? or Have your loved one broken your heart? Yes, both cause pain, but one pains the more. Or have you ever been in a situation to question the creator? Keep reading because all these questions will be answered through these short stories. Remember, I am just a human trying to convey my imagination and creativity through writing to you.

The issue of light in my town is a big issue. Despite paying for it, they still give us the light, when they feel like giving us. Anyways, that is not the issue. But today, because there was no light in my area, I had to put a call to a friend with my little airtime and battery of 10%, to find out if he had light, but he told me there was no light, but his generator was on, so I have to go to his place to charge my phone.

However, when I got there, he was with his friends, and some of them were peeling some coconut outside. So, I went to power my phone. He begged me to assist them in peeling it since he knew I could peel the coconuts.

Nevertheless, they wanted to use the coconut to sieve garri with milk, chocolate, groundnut and chilled water. For me, this was a diet, and a good breakfast to begin the day with.

As I was peeling the coconut, I injured myself on my fingernails, this was after I had peeled five already. Even as that, I didn't feel much pain, even when they were feeling sorry for me, it was nothing.

Furthermore, after everything, we sieved the garri, and my friend gave me a Hollandia yoghurt to take home, just because of my injury.

However, I have been able to understand that, the pain one receives from an injury, is different from a heartbreak. Heartbreak is more dangerous. I have seen a friend, who after his beloved broke his heart, couldn't eat, but when he had an injury, he even prepared a meal for himself and ate to his satisfaction. Heartbreak is dangerous.

There have been some debates concerning God being involved in the death of our loved ones or when bad things happen to us. The truth of the matter is that, God was not involved in my injury, if I had peeled the Coconuts or peeled more than five, I wouldn't have injured my fingers.

We should know when to involve God in our cases and also know best to treat injuries, and heartbreaks the best way.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now