Our Spontaneous Mall Adventure: Muji Membership and Food Trip

Hello! 👋🏼 Join me as I share the details of our unplanned mall adventure in this blog.

Orange Beige Aesthetic Daily Vlog Youtube Thumbnail.png

@gabbiebi and I have made plans to spend a casual day at the mall, mainly to check clothing stores in preparation for another musical event we'll be attending. We had no idea at the time that our ordinary shopping trip would unexpectedly transform into an exciting and memorable adventure at the mall.

Originally, our plan was to visit H&M, but my attention got diverted when I spotted a siomai stall. Our shopping plan turned into craving snacks. While Gabbie went for a lighter option and chose a salad, I found myself unable to resist the mouthwatering siomai that immediately grabbed my attention, as well as Auntie Anne's. Shopping can wait, but not my hungry tummy 🤭

image.png
@gabbiebi's salad, my siomai and Auntie Anne's drinks

After satisfying our cravings, we decided to explore more. It was during that moment that we unexpectedly discovered the soon-to-open MUJI store. The grand opening of their Uptown Mall branch is scheduled for June 7 and they have made an announcement about it on their Instagram account. We were so curious about it that we couldn't resist checking it out.

image.png
the registration booth

The great news is that we found out we could promptly apply for a MUJI membership card. After scanning the QR code that was provided to us, we successfully registered online and then proceeded to show the confirmation message to the friendly staff. After that, we were given our new membership cards. The process was quick and easy.

As a fun part of the registration, we were invited to participate in a raffle draw. Before Gabbie picked a paper from the bowl, I playfully reminded her to "galingan mo ha" / "do your best, okay?" with a smile on my face. She was fortunate enough to win a water bottle as a prize. It was a perfect reminder for her to make sure she stays hydrated.

It's my turn for the raffle draw. With crossed fingers, I carefully selected a piece of paper, and much to my delight, I ended up winning a highlighter! ✨ When I saw it, I interpreted it as a sign that I should start reading and highlighting my favorite books again.

Our day turned into an eventful one, from enjoying snacks to winning small prizes that carry meaningful messages (at least for us!).

Are you also a Muji Member?

There are promos and discounts exclusively for Muji members!

  • Get a free gift with a min. purchase of P1,500
  • Buy 1 Get 1 on select small drinks
  • Get a free 3 letter embroidery design voucher
  • All students can enjoy 10% off on select stationery and school supplies > [Bring your student ID SY: 2023 - 2024 or SY 2024 - 2025 to claim the discount]
  • Capture new memories at our photo booth

For more info, check out their Instagram!


Until next time ~


All images are mine unless otherwise stated.
Banner created on Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now