A Detour From Solitude In A Day

The end of a semester doesn't always signal an end for certain compliances. So here I am, on a semestral break, yet I have to go our campus to submit a single document. A lot of students were stressed out about this which they have to take a break from their vacation for that single purpose. Yet, on my part, I take it as an opportunity for myself to touch some grass because I have been confining myself in my apartment these days. It's indeed peaceful, but also depressing without seeing and talking to someone for days or weeks.

Grey White Refined Scrapbook Travel Vlog YouTube Thumbnail_20240107_090033_0000.png

Image edited in Canva.

I've been used to a lively presence that I was feeling lonely and yearning for some life presence when I was alone. Yet I totally understand that everybody has their life aside from entertaining my dramas. It would always be my pleasure if I can receive a message saying that they will be visiting me in my apartment if my roommates are not here. I'm struggling again to adapt in an environment where my only companion is myself. That's why I took a detour before returning home.

IMG_20231228_102910.jpg

Here in the cafe where I found a little bit of sanctuary, I often dropped by if I can, not because I like their dishes and coffee, but the peaceful ambience of where they're situated. A place located amidst the busiest streets with a little space provided, however, it is so peaceful inside. It is the very reason I often found myself drinking the same beverage here for a while for few times.

IMG_20231228_103820.jpg

IMG_20231228_103607.jpg

IMG_20231228_103748.jpg

Sometimes, they have lots of customers too but not that crowded since mostly order for takeouts and don't stay that long. By the time I went here that day, I was the only customer, so I have a little peace with myself. Their staff were always accomodating, so I really like their service even if some dish that I like weren't available at times.

IMG_20231228_102936.jpg

IMG_20231228_102844.jpg

I once again ordered an iced latte and this is the only place where I can be satisfied with a latte. The caffeine content was strong even if it isn't a double shot espresso based drink. So I often wonder what kind of a coffee beans variety they are using, but I'm either too shy to ask or too focused on my food and drinks most of the time.

I was refreshed after finishing my drink, not just from the hotness of the weather but was refreshed mentally. I'm once again fueled as I have seen lively creatures in the midst of the hustle and bustle of the city. There are might be times that I wanted to be alone and have the time for myself but sometimes, there are times I'm craving for people's presence, and this time, it was the latter. It can't be help not to feel lonely at home sometimes when you have been alone for a while and when you get used to a lively environment for months, then you're dormmates goes missing in action in the semestral break while you were left alone for you have still a load of tasks to finish before the next semester.


January 07, 2024

You've reached the end of my blog. Thanks for dropping by and have a good day!

@ayane-chan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center