Daily Blog: Ice Cream After School, Buying Bread, Art Appreciation, and Hive Power Up Day

The week started this month having a busy day at school after drawing some art for our art subject where we had an on-the-spot activity to draw this set of objects on paper using a pencil.

IMG_20241001_190319.jpg

I forgot to take a picture of my drawing but as always, I had a bad drawing for this subject as drawing and art are not my forte. However, I see myself being interested again in something related to art and drawing which is to be revealed soon; I might share a blog about my progress in learning this new skill for fun.

Of course, after having a tiring day at school, we bought an ice cream to bond and had some time with each other. We just had a fun conversation with each other.

IMG_20240912_215117.jpg

And I don’t care if you care or something but I really like the ice cream in a cone just like the one from the picture which is common from 7/11 (I always looking for this ice cream not for the taste but for the vibes lol). It is just giving me a kid vibe – although this is uncommon from my place during my childhood because we are in a small and rural province.

While the Oreo Ice cream was hers; she was even thinking and asking me if she deserved this bit expensive ice cream for a student; we just laughed and told her that she deserved it.

Fortunately, there were chairs in the 7/11 where we stayed for hours and had a fun and casual conversation. How about bashing people behind their backs? Just kidding. Overall, it was a fun conversation with her.

Lastly, I went to a newly opened 7/11-like commercial building called OSave, I am not sure if everyone is familiar with this but it is like a new convenience store nearby the school where the products are much cheaper than 7/11 and another convenience store.

IMG_20241001_190402.jpg

As a student, you have to budget your money so I chose the cheapest kind of bread called Pinoy Tasty which costs PHP 39.00 only, and this Nutting Hill chocolate spread for PHP 89.00. The spread is Nutella-like clone chocolate spread but it is actually a good one because it is not that sweet just like what I want and it is already good for its cheap price. I also bought a local instant 3-in-1 coffee and made some iced coffee when I got home.

One thing that you will notice is that there was a lot of sugar in one snack. I should limit myself for consuming this but maybe I will eat the bread with chocolate spread for breakfast. I don’t know.

October Hive Power Up Day

I want to start this month by having a good power-up day on Hive. I only added a few Hive Power for today with a total of 17.xx which was my earnings for the whole month excluding the HBD.

Screenshot_2024-10-01-10-04-51-15_f47484f9b24111b93e9a47c1dfbc1846.jpg

Screenshot_2024-10-01-10-04-13-48_f47484f9b24111b93e9a47c1dfbc1846.jpg

This is already a huge achievement for me after publishing 8 long-form posts last month and earning a decent amount of HIVE and HBD. As of now, I am saving the HBD so I can withdraw some if I need it or just buy more HIVE if I feel I won’t need it.

image.png

Screenshot by the author from InLeo Dashboard

So far, I am still far from my 3,000 HP goal but I still have 3 months to complete this goal. Hopefully, I can achieve it before this year ends.

The thumbnail is made by the author using Canva. All photos are made, captured, and edited by the author unless stated otherwise 😃

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center