Rainy, stuck under a bridge and I...



They laugh at me, telling me we're going down a hill, that there's a roundabout at the bottom, and that I should check the brakes lest I get killed because cars are passing by. I told them I don't like dangerous things like that.


šŸ˜„

We went to this place because they like beer very much. They prefer there, in Almendares Park, because they say it's cheap and good. A pitcher costs about 240 CUP, which in dollars would be about 0.74. What I can't know for sure is whether what we drank was Cristal beer. It's supposed to be that one if there are so many advertisements... but in Havana, nothing should be assumed.


_1370734.JPG

It's not a bad beer, no. I was thirsty, so I drank a single jar, and a bit fast. It was a light beer like Cristal. I didn't even think about it; I'm not going to lie to you.

What I couldn't stand about the place was the reggaeton spitting out of the loudspeakers. Yoyo Batman told me he didn't listen to it. The man has a great power of abstraction, it's incredible.


$1

I took the opportunity to take a few photos. Well, you've seen it... but I could already smell the rain, it was very close.


$1

I saw that I had a good position to make this capture. I waited for someone on a bike to pass and had no luck before it started to rain heavily.


$1

And then...


$1


$1

We went to take shelter in the car park, if you saw the video, there, where the graffiti is.


$1


$1

We were waiting for about two hours I think. I didn't even look at the clock. I just adapted to the situation. There was no choice but to wait for the rain to stop or at least slow down.

Sometimes I feel like I have all the time in the world... and other times I don't.


$1

I know these are not super photos or anything like that. I had my Panasonic Lumix G10 camera with a 45-200 zoom lens. I tried to lean it on some electric motorbikes that were parked there, and on the seat of my bike too, so I could take the pictures at low speed. It was uncomfortable, but looking at them afterwards, I think they conveyed a certain distress.

I felt I had all the time in the world... yes, but actually I was worried because the weather was bad and my friends never let me get home alone. They would have to take a long detour for me to get there safely.


$1

Colours.

There are always colours and hope!


$1

Sometimes I want things to be perfect, as I imagined they would be.


$1

Then I discover that perfection is just an instant in which I recognise the non-existence of perfection.


$1

You see, unique moments, like vessels of emotions.


_1370793.JPG

Let's go back to the beginning.

Rainy, stuck under a bridge and I...


$1


Flowing through photography.



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved Ā©, 2024.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center