CYCLING IN MY CRANNY AND ROCKY AREA- REAL-LIFE LESSONS LEARNT.

So I am back here once again; I get the chance to tell you interesting stuff about my cycling. So today, @eminentsam48 came around with Jewel(the name of the bicycle) and I decided to ride on it in my cranny area. I had always been hesitant to ride in this area, but today I decided to face my fears.

It's funny how I quickly learn from experiences and the tiniest of things. I will share with you what happened today and then tell you the most interesting part.


I pedaled the bicycle under the scorning sun with rocks and potholes scattered on the ground, I didn't even want to consider it, and I climbed higher; the incline grew steeper. The bicycle wobbled, and I struggled to maintain balance. Suddenly, the front wheel hit a rock, and I stumbled. (Very bad) I caught myself just in time, but my heart was racing so fast as I mumbled to myself, "That was close" because I would have fallen into the drainage system. (A very large opening where water flows)

I picked up speed holding firmly to the handlebars, as the cold wind rushed past my face, but I stayed focused, braking carefully and navigating my way through the twists and turns until I finally got to a smooth ground.

It wasn't easy, though, as I am still learning how to ride on a rocky path, but I am glad I rode past it unharmed.

It made me reflect on the following lessons:



📍Life's full of ups and downs, but with determination, I can overcome any obstacle.

📍 Falls and setbacks are inevitable, but I can learn from them and grow.

📍The fears don't determine your fate, so face it, and you will overcome them!

Thank you for reading to the end. I hope you have gotten value for your time. I also hope to get a chance to ride Jewel sometime so I can share my experiences with you all. Cycling is a fun hobby for me; until then, stay safe, amigos.👋

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center