Chaotic situation with my bike.

Down the hill, I drove as I set to visit my loved ones in the village which is a short kilometer ride from my present domain.
I planned this journey last week because I knew I would be done with academy extracurricular activities which ended with the second-semester exam for the session.

I was glad to make this journey because I hadn't ridden down my homeland before, I usually pay my way down on public transport whenever going or returning from the village but this time was different as I was about to set what I chose to call marathon ride of myself but not to the world 🌍 .

I kicked started my noble journey in the heart of Uyo city in Akwa Ibom to Ibiono which the approximately kilometers will be 25 kilometers, I know it may look small or big to some of our top bike riders but to me who haven't tried it, it was going to be an achievement for me.

My marathon began as early as 7: 45 am on a Tuesday which was yesterday (26/03/2024 ), and since I do visit my place often, I needed no GPS for directions or help as I understood the most, reliable and closest route down to Ibiono main town from Uyo city.

But here comes the chaotic situation which I didn't plan for but it happens, on getting to Aka road on the North side, my bike chain got loosened out of the tire wheel, and at this point, many thoughts came into my mind since there was no bike repairer close by, I started regretting while I made this journey especially when passerby stared at me this made me feel ashamed of myself and regret pondered in me.

I started rolling it up the hills to find someone who could maybe help to fix it but unfortunately, a young guy approached me and asked what's the issue since my situation was all over my face and you needed to see how I was 🤣.

He told me I could help me after he saw my condition and got the bike from me, rolled down to his place, and brought out his tools, the fixing of the chain didn't take long and after that, I set back to my route while the joy that ran away from my heart returned.

With all the anarchy that set on my way, I made my journey and it took me 1hr 55min approximately.

I was happy 😁 that I achieved that and thanks to God for journey mercies and safety.

Thanks for stopping by my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center