Bike Ride to Callac Lake in Bretagne, France

Having an e-bike here in France means I have little moments of Tour de France. Hahaha!

I haven't seen Tour de France in person but I want to watch it someday. My father-in-law told me that they watched Tour de France by boat at Lake Guerledan.

When we started biking from home. I forgot to start the timer. Anyway, going there was about more than 20 km. When we go there next time, I make sure to start my sports watch.

My husband has the VTT or the mountain bike so he is fine not using the electric capability of the bike. While I have a city bike I need to use the electric button most of the time.

I wasn't able to take photos at the start of the journey. But we passed by several farms or cornfields, windmills, and a train station.

The park at Callac Lake

IMG_20230712_204855.jpg

The kids are always happy to play in the park. While parking our bikes, I thought I was just going to sit on the bench to take a rest. But no, I have to look after them and assist in putting them in the swing or in the slides. Also, sitting on the bench made me feel cold so I needed to walk or run to do the 5K steps to warm me up. Haha!

IMG_20230712_204901.jpg

We have been to Callac Lake many times so here are a few photos of the lake. These photos were taken one week before we got the bike. It was summertime so it was nice to walk around the lake.

IMG_20230703_185753.jpg

IMG_20230703_185758.jpg

IMG_20230703_185800.jpg

IMG_20230703_185807.jpg

IMG_20230703_190706.jpg

Every time we finish the hike around the lake and even after biking, I always find myself hungry. When we arrived home for dinner, gosh, I ate a lot. That means I really burn a lot of calories but I eat more calories during dinner. Haha! And this is the reason why I never lose weight.

Screenshot (12).png

Screenshot from AllTrails (Best Lake Trails in Callac)

I don't have a photo of the train station so here is a screenshot I grabbed. The 1st photo you see is the train station of Callac.

Hope you enjoyed our bike ride to the lake with us. :D


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now