Slow Ride on a Peaceful Saturday

Yesterday, I took my Brompnot bicycle for a slow ride around the city. The weather was nice, and the traffic wasn't too bad. I chose to ride through an upscale area near my home because I didn't want to be too tired for the next day. It was a quiet and peaceful Saturday, perfect for a relaxing ride.

I rode about 13 kilometers in total. I picked this area because it's usually calm on Saturdays, and I kinda needed that break. My girlfriend joined me on her bike, which has 20-inch wheels, while I was on my 16-inch wheels. Our pace was steady. If we had encountered slopes, there might have been a slight difference in speed, but the area is mostly flat, so it wasn't an issue.

The ride was enjoyable. I love exploring Jakarta's concrete jungle, where every piece of soil seems to be covered in cement. There's something fascinating about cycling through the city and taking photos of the architecture. It's a unique way to experience the urban landscape.

We passed by a canal with calm water streams. I remembered coming here years ago, late at night, to enjoy a beer and watch the city lights. It was a peaceful spot then, and I thought it might be a good place to take some photos during the day. The natural light adds a different dimension to the pictures, highlighting the textures and details of the buildings and the water.




Cycling itself was a lot of fun. The gentle breeze was refreshing, and the weather was just right—warm, but not too hot or humid. It was pleasant to be out and about, enjoying the sights and sounds of the city. The area wasn't too crowded, which made the ride even more enjoyable. It was a good way to spend a Saturday, relaxing and taking in the surroundings at a leisurely pace.

I'm looking forward to more rides like this. Exploring different parts of the city by bicycle is a great way to discover new places and see familiar ones from a new perspective. Plus, it's a nice break from the usual routine. I appreciate the chance to slow down and enjoy the moment, whether it's taking photos, interacting with other people I met on the way, or just enjoying the quiet streets.

I think investing in a better camera will enhance these experiences. With a better lens, I can capture more detailed and beautiful images of the city. The architecture, the reflections in the water, the play of light and shadow—all these elements are worth capturing. A camera like the Sony A6000, known for its quality and versatility, would be a great addition to my gear.


It was a perfect day for a ride. The weather, the company, the scenery—everything came together to make it an enjoyable outing. I'm glad I took the time to enjoy the city in a different way, and I look forward to more rides. I would love to explore the neighborhood, maybe try to find an abandoned canal, or just explore a quiet street. Even if it's mundane, for me there's always something new to see and experience in this concrete jungle of Jakarta.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center