A 10km Ride To The Hospital And Back

Hello guys it’s been a long while ! I know, a lot as happened since then but I guess I’m back after some series of visits to and fro from the hospital we’re I've been undergoing a one month intensive session with my physiotherapist, prior to this I was warned not to ride during the initial week until my wrist were better to at least a bit, after the second week i started riding to the hospital with my bike, that was when I noticed for the first time since after the surgery that I can actually grab something, that’s so because since after the surgery it’s almost like my hands were becoming stiff, like I couldn’t make a fist

E13A69B6-2718-42E6-9C71-E1216307364E.jpeg

So I was so excited telling my physiotherapist about it, that I can actually make a fist wrapping my fingers around the handle of my bike firmly, she was so excited too at the Progress and encouraged me to do more of my home works, riding my bike often and I should resume at work the following week when she enquired about what I do for a living, told her I’m a pastry chef and I had to stop working for the meantime so I can focus more on my session, that’s when she pen down a note, says I should take it to my boss, that’s it’s actually very necessary I resume work so as to aid the healing process of the wrist and fingers by constantly engaging in activities such as what I do like holding a rolling pin, working this will ease the flexing of the fingers and joint at the wrist.

9FD8756F-FE07-4817-9D9D-3DFCE68609B8.jpeg

I think I should let you all in on what actually transpired, I had a serious fracture on my left wrist so bad it affected the tendons of the five fingers, I was rushed to the hospital, the bleeding was stopped and since the tendons were so weak I had undergo a surgery to fix it, after three weeks in the wad I was released to go home and to resume with a physiotherapist the following week.

I actually loved the fact that riding my bike helped me heal fast and I was loving the feeling of riding that long distance, from my apartment to the hospital is more than a 10km road trip, like a 30minutes drive with no traffic that is but riding on with my bike made it all too easy in say approximately 15-20 minutes I’m already seated waiting for my session.

81609B03-D0CB-4F6D-AE00-29639346004F.jpegi could finally made a fist after

And back too is a long distance put together, but for me it was fun after a long month off my bike, however I had to up my safety fittings, drive carefully and make sure I observed all roads safety signs, my helmet on ankle guide, I had to obey and do so as told cause the mantra says SAFETY FIRST

19BB31D0-A3AE-4455-989F-A11EEAD399A8.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments