Routine Ride / Pedaleada de rutina

IMG_20240919_171107_187.jpg

I experienced a long and strange involuntary pause in my cycling routine over the past few weeks. The main reason was a minor technical issue related to my bike's tires, which I only recently managed to resolve.

Experimenté una larga y extraña pausa involuntaria en mi rutina ciclista durante las últimas semanas. El motivo principal fue un problema técnico menor relacionado con los neumáticos de mi bicicleta, que solo recientemente pude solucionar.

IMG_20240919_164519_893.jpg

The situation became complicated when I discovered that the bike repair shop I usually go to had unexpectedly closed its doors (I hope it's not permanent) during this school holiday. This circumstance temporarily left me without support for the upcoming maintenance of my bike.

La situación se complicó cuando descubrí que el taller mecánico de bicis al que suelo ir, había cerrado sus puertas inesperadamente (espero que no sea definitivo) durante estas vacaciones escolares. Esta circunstancia me dejó momentáneamente desamparado en cuanto al mantenimiento próximo de mi bicicleta.

IMG_20240919_164539_218.jpg

In my search for a simple air pump, I noticed a significant change in the commercial landscape of my area; there are practically no bike shops around anymore.

En mi búsqueda de una simple bomba de aire, me percaté de un cambio significativo en el paisaje comercial de mi zona, prácticamente ya no existen tiendas de bicicletas en los alrededores.

IMG_20240919_164525_907.jpg

It seems to be a matter of commercial distribution, as I found a group of three shops concentrated about 2.5 kilometers from my home, where I finally got the pump I needed.

Parece ser un asunto de distribución comercial, ya que encontré un grupo de tres tiendas concentradas a unos 2.5 kilómetros de mi hogar, donde finalmente conseguí la bomba que necesitaba.

IMG_20240919_172157_060.jpg

Additionally, we are in the middle of the rainy season. Surprise rainfalls of varying intensities are common, which has made the surroundings lush and green. The park and the bike path give the impression of traversing a rugged trail in some remote place.

Además, nos encontramos en plena temporada de lluvias. Las precipitaciones sorpresivas de diversas intensidades son frecuentes, lo cual ha reverdecido el entorno. El parque y la ciclovía dan la impresión de transitar por una caminería agreste de algún paraje remoto.

IMG_20240919_164531_888.jpg

Although my outing was brief and motivated by a work errand, it served as the perfect excuse to get back on track once again.

Aunque mi salida fue breve y motivada por una diligencia laboral, sirvió como la excusa perfecta para volver a ponerme en marcha otra vez.

IMG_20240919_171451_247.jpg

After all, for me, the bike is more than just a means of transportation; it is a way to connect with the environment I travel through.

Al fin y al cabo, la bici para mí más que un medio de transporte, es una forma de conectar con el entorno que transito.

IMG_20240919_172338_619.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center