My Lazy Day Took an Unexpected Turn: How a Snake Almost Ruined My Breakfast.

Early this morning, I woke up feeling stressed and tired, but there was nothing I had in plans to do other than just being at home and enjoying my day any way it goes. After some time, I took my time to check out something online that I can read and probably learn something new today, but I did that for just a very short time and left it for something else. At around 11 a.m., I was still gallivanting without any bearing on what I was still going to do. And later, I go hungry, and I decide to get something to eat.

I have always complained about thinking about what to eat each day because it's not something easy for me to do. While I was still thinking of what to eat, a friend came by and helped me figure out what I could eat, and then I made it by myself to save me the stress of just sitting and not doing anything. After I was done with that, later this afternoon, I took the food to eat, but I had wasted some time making it because I didn't want to rush it so that I wouldn't be tired of it since I was the one who prepared it.

While I settled down to eat, I was feeling hungry, probably from the stress I had gone through or something else, which I didn't figure out. There was no power supply anymore, and the weather was a bit hot today, so I moved close to the window immediately to open the curtains and allow the free flow of air. Immediately, as I got close to the window, I saw this big snake entering my compound. I was shocked for a second because it's been a while I saw something like that.

Immediately, I thought of a way I could attack it before it was notified of danger. I decided to pass through the back door since it came in from the front, and then I thought I might not find it again by the time I turned round the house. While I was going to the back, I met a lady outside making a call. I knew when she saw it, it would create a scene and make it attack or run. Then I told her to go inside the house, and immediately she screamed when I told her there was a snake in the compound.

Then I went back to follow the main route the snake entered through, which by then it must have hidden it's or probably moved to some point where I would be able to attack it from the back. But when I got to the front, I could find it again because it must have been alerted by the scream it heard. Looking down, I saw it right beside me to my left, and it saw me immediately and wanted to run, and I pulled a big stick to attack, and immediately it wanted to attack me, so I struck fast.

I ensured I didn't miss my target, and just one hit killed it, and it was unable to fight back. One of the things I learned about snakes is that they are very fast at fighting back their enemies, especially when they know you are ready to kill them, and they sense trouble so fast and also freight. That is why they are mostly not scared when they see a lady, because ladies are always scared of them. To attack them, you must be brave and hard-hearted, because this will create fear in them and make them either run for their lives or fight back if you are slow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now