In port Harcourt, Engagement on Hive, protests in Nigeria

The moment you find yourself in a place where there is no much network that's when you would know that the role of network can not be bought, although, there are devices that give personal signal and easily to carry to places, but I think that is for the rich.

Throughout my stay in my hometown, I was having signal issues, the signal used to comes at times but it would not take long, it would go again.

I noticed my engagement level drops on hive and as well as others online activities that I do, they all drop to a certain level.

But today, I traveled back to Rivers state, immediately I got here, I started seeing cars and motorcycle with leafs either on the front of the car or on the side where we have mirror, and for the motorcycle, you see a leaf at the front where we have headlights or at the back where we have the break light.

I was curious of what was going on, then, I heard it from the people who where also travelling that, drivers that do not put a leaf on the front of their motorcycle or car might have issues on the road from the protesters, as it is a signed of protest in Rivers State, Nigeria.

I wish I was able to go online few days ago, I would have been aware of it, some people also said that, even if it is a personal car that do not have a leaf on it, he/she might still have some issues, while driving inside and outside the state.

With the way the protest is going, no one really knows what is to come up next, I pray for peace and unity for Nigeria.

Talking of my position in the Ecency leaderboard, I remember that before I traveled, which was on Sunday, I was at number 9 in the weekly leaderboard, I wanted to go up more because I do not like being at number 9, atleast, I prefer number 6 or 7 on the weekly leaderboard.

But then, I travelled, which I know my position has drop so much, and I am beginning to go so so active again on the blockchain, so that to cover up and take up my position or a higher position as well, which is my intentions.

I find out that, the more I engage on hive, i feels entertained, also I forget about irrelevant things, and I am liking the feelings I derived.

while I was not able to go to many posts as usual, due to bad signal, I must say that I missed a lot of them, but I am not going to mention names.

In your own, what do you think I missed in the blockchain while I was not all that active, do well to drop them here, maybe, I will take a look.

Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center