Unexpressed.

pexels-photo-3292556.jpeg
[Source]


You have kept me numb
And shivering and shaking
And I can't feel myself
Because you have decided to be unexpressed.

If you could come in words,
'Twould have been better,
If I could write you in letters,
But you stay unexpressed.

While others cry out and weep.
While they express their wounds and pains,
It's hard to express mine
Some words are better left unsaid they say

If only the tears will fall,
Maybe I will heal fast as others do,
If only the tears will fall
And I will have the chance of expression.

But at this rate of unexpressiveness,
I will just wait as long as the pain takes,
I will heal peradventure
When the pain slowly fade away.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now