I Am But Sarah.

free-photo-of-woman-descending-steps-in-front-of-a-small-tower.jpeg
[Source]


My hospitality is at its peak,
I accommodate even angels,
You can't just take your eyes off my inn,
Comfortable and full of peace,
I am Sarah, always at your service.

That particular day, an Angel of the Lord
Prophesied and I just laughed because
Who wouldn't have a running mouth
After being fed with good morsels of food?
Well, I am Sarah, always at your service.

I laughed so hard that tears rolled out of my eyes,
"What's this angel saying?", I asked within me,
"Who's giving birth at what age?
Definitely not me! I'm too old
For that kind of miracle."

Don't blame me, I am no one but Sarah,
The old wife of the older Abraham.
But then, I received the strength to conceive
And I brought forth, I became a mother,
God's promise came to pass for me, Sarah.

Don't judge me for my lack of faith,
I am but Sarah, old and stricken in age,
I laughed at the words of prophecy,
But yet my God showed mercy,
I serve a faithful God... My advantage.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now