Here.

pexels-photo-5331914.jpeg
[Source]


When and how did we get here?
Seemed like I have been lost for the past years
And now that I am trying to find myself,
I feel off the shelf,
Outdated, archaic and old-school.

How and when did we get here?
Life wasn't as complex as this,
We never needed much to be alive,
We never needed much to show ourselves,
But now, it feels like we need more than much.

When and how did we get here?
It never cost much to protect our skin
But now, you need to be cleansed,
Moisturized, and even proofed against the sun,
And these costs thousands and thousands.

Who made us this?
What moved us here?
Is this life moving with us unaware?
Where did we lose our track?
Can someone please take us back?

Maybe we won't be able to go back,
Maybe we will only have to fasten our tracks,
Maybe we will have to move as life moves,
So that we don't get lost again,
Because, how and when we got here, I don't know!


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now