Time-travel fantasies.

Hello, everyone.

Growing up, a slot of sci-fi movies gave me so many fantasies; now I am left wishing time travels and a lot of stuff we see in sci-fi movies really exists. These sci-fi movies did raise one's hope so high, traveling to the future and back, traveling to the past to correct a mistake and stop certain things from happening. The opportunity to travel to the past to correct a mistake is something a lot of people wish for. It makes us wish these sci-fi movies were real, and if we could just get the chance, we'd be on our way to a particular date in the past to make corrections and stop certain incidents from happening.

designed in canva.

Growing up, I spent a lot of time seeing these sci-fi movies, which clouded my imagination. I imagined a lot. Whenever I am not watching one, I am imagining something from the one I have seen. Sci-fi movies did keep my head very busy back then; I pictured myself in many, not even as just one of the actors but as the lead actor. I spent a lot of time on sci-fi movies; they did make my childhood amazing, and even as an adult, I still watch these movies. I watched them sometime ago, and they stuck in my head due to the comedy and sci-fi.

One of the famous time travel and sci-fi movies that brought all the kids in my neighborhood together back then was The Matrix. Everyone picks an actor from the movie and acts like them, even how they dodge and pause bullets fired at them. Matrix is a movie that kept kids busy back then, from talking about it to acting it.

The Adam project.

Scenes from this movie live rent-free in my head. The movie follows Adam Reed, a dystopian pilot who time traveled using a stolen time jet from the future (2050). He got injured while trying to steal the jets and crash-landed in 2022, where he met his younger self, who is battling with his dad's demise in his family house and slowly becoming a sadist. The boss of the dystopian world, Maya Sorian, is keen on gaining full dominance over time travel; he needs to travel to 2018 to find his wife Laura. After a little test, both Adams (young and old from 2050) agreed to work together to stop the dystopian boss.

Laura had faked her death and stayed in a hideout, cutting off all forms of communication with the rest of the world, including her husband. When her hide was discovered, she sacrificed herself for both Adams so they could make it to 2018. The dystopian boss killed Laura and continued to hunt down both Adams. They went to meet their father Louis, who was the mastermind behind time travel, and they requested his help to stop Sorian, but at first he declined to offer help and later came to their aid, and they were able to stop the dystopian leader Maya Sorian.

From this movie, I got to understand that the past does control the future and even the present; whatever we do today has a way of affecting our tomorrow and the future.

This is my entry for day 23 of the InLeo monthly prompt. You can join by clicking the above link.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center