Should I uninstall this app? Read how I missed $10 today!

Ever since I joined Hive, I no longer waste my precious time on some irrelevant things that happen in social media. There is relevant information over there, no doubt! There are also people you can connect with and be better with, but there are also lots of distractions in there. One click of a video leads to another and another, and before you know it, you are already burning hours watching both important and useless info and at the same time burning your precious data without earning from it. Unlike me, who drafts my daily plan and works on it, today was different. I was just lazy, chatting on watsapp

whatsapp-g4867af2db_1920.jpg
Image source

I used to spend most of my time connecting with people through watsapp before I discovered hive. It's an app I use to check people that have forgotten me as well..lols. the most important thing I do in watsapp is to connect my family members and my close friends which is very fine. But when I go lazy, I can spend hours watching status, finding who never find me...but not anymore. I don't really know what happened today, it was as if all my village people knew that I was online 😂. Hmmm, chats upon chat, call upon call, like before I finish answering the first call, another call will be on waiting. This is unusual and while I was busy flexing on watsapp, some of my neoxiancity friends were busy chatting in the discord server, leveling up their mee6 chat levels. Mee6 chat level is a type of give away Mr dragon 🐲 usually do to reward the chatters..those that keep the city buzzing.

I had planned on leveling up today but somehow I was distracted with chats and calls on watsapp. Few were quite important calls but many was just irrelevant chats, wasting my precious time..lol. it was when my good friend @burlarj draw my attention about leveling up that my eyes cleared and I left watsapp to discord. It wasn't long time, Mr dragon came online for mee6 chat giveaway...

IMG_20230307_213139.jpg

Screenshot from neoxiancity discord server

The giveaway was done, and fortunately and unfortunately, the bot picked @justfavour and I . The winner is just one person and among the two names displayed , the person with the highest mee6 chat level wins. In this case both of us were on same level 10 but @justfavour won because his name was displayed first, that's the rule. Now imagine those precious hours I spent on watsapp today, if I have used some of my time for leveling up instead of enjoying myself in watsapp, perhaps I should have leveled up to 11 and win against justfavour...lolz. this was how I missed 100% vote from neoxian worth $10 at the value of hive today 😰

Well, not too hard on myself anymore,as @olujay already consoled me by saying that his doctor encouraged being lazy sometimes; it's just healthy 😂...I don't know how true this info is, just find out from olujay 🚶🚶

Btw, I am still in between chores I abandoned since morning over this same watsapp chats and calls. Feeling so exhausted, but catching some rest while expressing how my day went today through this post.

For my title, I am not going to uninstall the app but I have learnt to manage my time, set priority and follow it...the country is hard, we need money to survive, I hate to lose money 💰💸; in @burlarj's voice...lolz

THANKS FOR READING!!!

20230226_220017_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center