First impressions of DeBank

Hello all, let me tell you about an interesting new platform I joined:
https://debank.com

I believe it started out as a site to aggregate your Ethereum based holdings, but they have also bolted on a social media platform.

My account there is:
https://debank.com/profile/0x082ca3356b718ae7174916486115bd1521e393d3

Is anyone here on this platform? If so, feel free to give me a follow and I can follow back and all that good stuff.

What I like about it:

Net worth matters:

Having a higher net worth on the platform is important and can garner you attention, and you might do better. Since I tend to have a high net worth, I tend to to like this sort of thing.

TVF - Total Value of Followers

Speaking of net worth, having lots of followers is important, but also having lots of Higher Networth of followers is important. A big whale can crank up your TVF.

Hi offer price: get paid to receive DMs !!!

The platform has something called a "Hi offer price". This is the price that you can set, to receive that amount if someone wants to chat with you. If you are already following that person, then it's free, but otherwise they have to pay.
This is fantastic, that's right, if you want to talk to me, you have to pay. It's great for anti-spam.

You can earn money on the platform

I see parallels with Hive on this platform, you can earn some money just by commenting on certain posts that have a reward. People with some extra money to burn can add a money reward to garner attention, and it works well.

Trust system

On the platform you have a trust rating. When people upvote your posts and comments, this increases your trust rating. This doesn't directly earn you money like in Hive, but I believe that it can indirectly help you earn larger portions of the rewarded posts.

Anti-Bot!

What's the point of all I listed above? Ultimately it helps give the system resistance to bots, at least, in theory.

All your Ethereum and similar tokens in one place!

I have invested in coins on a multitude of different platforms, but I can see them all neatly in one place, where before I would have to log on to 6 or 7 different sites to view each one, and that's pretty cool.

Cons

I should mention a few bad sides of the platforn as well. It's not perfect.

Getting your ID is expensive: 96$

If you want a proper name and ID on the system. It costs 96$ right now. Not sure why it costs this much. It would be better if it was cheaper. I thought the platform was interesting enough I went ahead and got it, but not everyone is a big dragon like me.

You can use the platform without this ID, but you will just look like a generic ethereum address, and that's no fun.

Platform still has a lot of crypto spam!

There is a lot of "trust for trust" and "follow for follow" spam. And surprisingly, some whales and/or people with high TVF pimping out very questionable crypto schemes, things that look like pyramid schemes and possibly out-right scams. Yea, hopefully this sort of thing can improve with time.

Rumors of an airdrop

Not even sure if this is true, but there are rumors that DeBank might do an airdrop sometime, so a lot people are trying to get their numbers up there, hoping to garner more drop.

Personally I do hope there is a drop, not because I need the money, but because it may mean that DeBank will get a proper blockchain with a token and become more decentralized, which is always a good thing.

Conclusion

DeBank has some pretty interesting ideas which solve some of the same problems that Hive tries to solve. Hive is a better platform in terms of being a true decentralized system, but I do think that DeBank is at least better then Twitter (X). So check it out!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency