The Pirate, The Crowd, and the Merrow

Create your Fairy: Challenge

by @snook


BoatImage by jplenio from Pixabay


A Boat Full of Holes


In a tavern at a local fishing port

Pirate: Arrr, let me tell you me hearties about me fairy. It was a hot afternoon and me was in the middle of the sea in a boat full of holes.

*smashing his tankard on the table*

Person in the Crowd: "Why in bloody blazes where you in a sinking boat? or maybe it was your tub that you took out to sea!"

*crowd laughing*

Pirate: *lifts his pistol above his head and shot the ceiling*

*a chicken fell from above*

"Listen now, ye mangy seadogs, there was a storm! It took me far off the coast, and there me met — the fairy. Some would call her a mermaid, but I tell ye, she is an entirely different creature I say!"

*the crowd sat back and listened*

Pirate: "Ah, thar ye go... hehehe, now listen and listen well."

"This creature is called a 'Merrow'."

"Aye, Sea fairies some of ye Old Salts may know."

Crowd: "Aye!"

Pirate: "Aye! Akin to a mermaid... but this one has hair like fresh seaweeds and scales shimmering like a lush green lagoon..."

"...and like all Merrows this one has a red cap adorned with feathers."

*he put his feet on the chair and look each one on the eyes."

"Aye, I can still remember it like yesterday's breakfast."

***

img_20211208_192745.jpg
Sorry for the rough sketch, it has been "years" since I last draw... and I just want to show @takuris that I can draw more than stick figures 🤣 (it took me an hour to make the rough sketch but the finishing and detailing is what takes too much time, so I won't go there and Matrean is my other name)


Merrow

Pirate: *crying in the corner of his small boat full of holes*

"Oh please, great goddess of the sea... don't ye eat me!"

Merrow: *clinging on the side of the boat*

"Mister Pirate, I am but a humble Merrow."

Pirate: "Aha!"

*regained his courage*

"Me knew ye were a lowly Merrow all along, now get away! Need to get me boat to shore, before she sinks, and me end up in Davy Jones Locker."

Merrow: "You will not ask for help?"

*she dove beneath the boat and emerge on the other side*

Pirate: "BLIMEY!"

"Don't ye scare me like that lass."

"No! Me father told me of ye ilk, the sailors ye merrows help, never return."

*he started paddling and at times he took his bucket and threw overboard the water accumulating on the boat*

Merrow: *swimming on the side of the boat following him*

"I tell you what Mister Pirate, If you strike a deal with me not only will I help you get back to dry land but I will help you become a world renown pirate."

***

Captain

Person in the Crowd: *slams his tankard on the table*

"So, that is how you became a world renown pirate, by striking a deal with a sea wench!?"

Pirate: *smiled from ear to ear*

Door of the tavern slammed open

Crowd: *mouth wide opened, as they look at a young female captain, sporting the jolly rogers on her red tricorn hat, with her wavy green hair overflowing from her shoulders garnishing her black buccaneer coat*

Captain: *took out her pistols and started shooting the ceiling*

*chickens fell like rain*

*she spat out aiming straight towards the spittoon*

"You mangy seadog, didn't I tell you to make haste!"

Pirate: *cold sweat dripping down his forehead*

*Aye Captain! Me hearties are just — celebrating our safe return from sea."

*forcing a smile*

Captain: *pulled another pair of pistols and started shooting the ceiling... again*

*a part of the ceiling fell*

Pirate: "Aye Captain!"

*started running towards the exit*

Captain: *staring down the crowd*

*she spat at the spittoon again*

"You landlubbers better not think of laying a hand on my Pirate."

*she turned her back and walk out the tavern*

After the Captain left, the chickens stood up one by one and left the tavern

Crowd: *mouth still wide open*

FIN




Notes:

Pirate became a world renown pirate and retired happily on a small island.

Legend:

Character, “Spoken word”, ‘Unspoken word', *action*

( comment/side note )

sleeping_with_a_princess_banner.gif





H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency