What is really happening?

The scene that I saw that morning was a little bit surprising because it was the first time I saw it. This is about a weevil that was surrounded by some black ants, and this weevil seemed to be still alive, as it moved a few time on the duration when I took the photos below.

As you can see the small weevil was surrounded by 3 black ants, and at times it was more than that which unfortunately I could not get in the photo.

I found them early in the morning, and some insect was not really that active in the morning, and because of that, it might be the reason the weevil was not moving or trying to defend itself.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

I found them in the wild spinach leaves, and this weevil was one of the pest on the spinach. sometimes they will bore a hole, either trying to get food or to lay egg for reproduction.

separator2.png

I am to really sure what happening here, but certainly an interesting thing to photograph.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearOlympus Omd Em5 mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center