My favorite of all the new promo cards is Elanor Bravefoot

I made a post recently about Elanor Bravefoot being the new monster like furious chicken because it is also a neutral card that costs zero mana, Elanor is more advanced because it has amazing abilities that Furious Chicken does not possess...

image.png

To read more about its abilities, check my last post on the card here.

I mentioned my plan about investing in gold cards on Emp-warden to increase the sps earnings on the account, just last week, my manager surprised me with a gold Elanor Bravefoot which is superb! the reason? This card is one of my most used cards now as you will always find it in every low mana cap battle that I play.

The plan regarding my investment into gold cards was to use the dec gotten from the leaderboard each season to invest in the Chaos gold foil monsters, starting with the common cards but that will take a while if that is the only fund I want to be using... I will have all the life-splinter chaos common gold maxed at the end of this season, no doubt about that

image.png

Emp now has a total stake above 200 000 sps so thinking if I should save up 20k sps and invest that in the gold common chaos cards, that will definitely get all the common cards in chaos maxed and I could extend the leftover sps to rare.

image.png

battle link

Out of all the amazing battles I had with Elanor, I chose this particular one to share because the opponent and I used the same monsters in the battle and even though it was a different summoner, it did not change anything because the two summoners have no stats, they are dual splinter summoner.... The only difference in the battle was that I used Elanor and the opponent didn't.

The first thing to notice is that Elanor gave the team +1 health due to its Strengthen ability, Elanor gained an additional +1 range cos of the ``Soul fiend ` that I used.

One of the rulesets was target practice in which all range and magic have snipe ability, so the targetted monster was the one in second position, My soul Fiend is 1 health stronger than the opponent's own, so mine eliminated his own, it was a loss battle for him before that though cos he does not have the +3 damage done by Elanor.

image.png

The part that makes me happy is the 42 sps, so yummy!

If you look at the screenshot of the battle, you will see that I used two gold cards, Pelacor Conjurer and Elanor Bravefoot and it is these two that made the sps shoot up so high if it were normal foil cards, it won't be that much, more reasons why I am getting addicted to gold cards.

if you want to be a part of this week's Splinterlands community engagement challenge, you can join from here

All pictures are gotten from Splinterlands lore and game

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now