Do and Don't of a student in Higher Institution

As a student in a university especially those far away from home and their parents, you need to be very careful not to let the new freedom get into your head and start misbehaving and doing things you wouldn't do when you were still living with your parents.


source

You also need to be aware of those you mingle with, it is not everyone that wants to be your friend that you must accept, some will call it pride but your dignity should remain intact rather than lose it cos of the friendship you made with the wrong people.

In my school, we have a bunch of immature teenagers who talk without using their brains to process what comes out of their mouths, and you would always see them in group chat acting like a nuisance, harassing girls and correcting people's mistakes.

There was a day when someone asked a question in the group chat and a girl replied but there was a slight grammatical error in her sentence and one of those boys didn't let the opportunity slide to insult the girl, the girl was embarrassed and I got annoyed and rebuked the guy, he was like do I know his relationship with the girl and he was just catching cruise and my response was if she is your friend, you won't be embarrassing her in public, I was a ghost in the group though because I did not use my picture so the guy didn't know who he was chatting with neither do I know who he was but I am sure it must be one of those silly teenagers or below 23 in the class and he was lucky not to push the matter as he tried to reconcile with me by calling me blood which I rejected, he is not a blood of mine lol.


source

The new trend in the group chat now is Anonymous Message

Anonymous messages should be fun but these people use them again as a means to harass and embarrass members of the group, they write about the girls they had sexual intimacy with in class and other nonsensical things! This led to some of the victims reporting to the class governor and he tendered an apology and locked the group but that did not stop it, after the group was unlocked they started with the anonymous again and I know it is still going to lead to physical fight because not everyone can tolerate embarrassment and humiliation.

I believe it was over-familiarity that led to what happened, I have students I relate with in class but none of them participate in disgracing their family in group chat, this is where quality comes in when making friends in school.

There was a girl who used to follow some of these guys in Nd1 and after what they did in the group chat, she retraced her steps but the deed was already done, we can identify red flags when we see them and we know some people are not worth being friends with regardless of the benefit from them.

This advice is specially for the girls

  • Quality over quantity in your choice of friendship

  • Don't date your coursemate and if you are going to, be sure he is a responsible one not the one with many friends that could cast you at any time to his friends

  • Don't give people a chance to insult you in the name of a cruise or friendship, real friends make jokes between themselves not embarrass you in public.

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments