Conqueror Jacek saved the day against a formidable opponent

Hello Splinter nerds

Conqueror Jacek.png

The Emp Warden played its first gold tournament yesterday. I'm glad I qualified for the second round even though I do not have all the chaos summoners and monsters yet and only have 2 percent rebellion cards. However, it seems many accounts are not maxed or completed like me but still we have some accounts that are loaded with all modern cards.

I have the habit of checking my opponent's cards in gold tournaments in other to know their strength and weaknesses and hope for a ruleset that will favor me or calculate how I could use their weakness against them...

One of my opponents in the second round was AJPL account, when I checked this player's account, I almost gave up because he was loaded with all the modern sets! That was an advantage for him but giving up was never an option and since he has no weakness in the deck, then I can only hope the rules we were given would be fair to me, meaning to have the right cards for the ruleset.

We were given 3 rules.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png

  • Fog of war: All monsters lose the snipe, sneak, and opportunity abilities

  • Shades of Gray: Only neutral monsters may be used

  • Unprotected: Monsters do not have armor and do not gain armor from summoners

The shade of gray limits the monsters that can be used which is kind of in my favor because if all cards were to be available, the opponent would overpower me easily.

Only 3 splinters were available, fire, earth, and death which also limited the summoners we could use, and looking at my cards, I knew I had to be smart in my choice of summoner and monsters.

image.png

source

In Shades of Gray battles, I love to use Lorkus summoner but in this particular battle, I would use Risqruel Drath summoner with the flying and +1 range stat with the additional pair of true strike and Impede abilities because of the no armor rule but I do not have the summoner so I used Conqueror Jacek.

I decided to rely on luck by using Jacek and it works for me! Jacek helped to scatter my attacks with his scattershot ability and my monsters attacked the right monster at the right time.

If you look at the screenshot formation above, you will notice that Venka the vile was the main threat I needed to defeat cos once my tank Coeurl lurker is defeated, it is over for me but thankfully my Doctor Blight sensed the threat and shot his attack at Venka but it was not just that, it also poisoned him which makes him weaker.

Spirit hoarder also went for Venka and lastly was Gem Meteor who completed the task by eliminating Venka! and I was relieved a bit knowing I had a chance at winning the battle.

It was luck I would say because it was unexpected that three of my monsters would randomly attack the same monster that happened to be the one that the opponent relied on to win the battle for him because he also gave Venka the special abilities from Eternal Tofu summoner he used which was the triage and scavenger abilities

After Venka was eliminated, the other monsters followed, and another threat but minimal was his Coeurl but my monster did not miss it and Doctor Blight also was able to poison it and that was how the mighty opponent was defeated.

if you want to be a part of this week's Splinterlands community engagement challenge, you can join from here

All pictures are gotten from Splinterlands lore and game

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center