Unexpected Guest: A Curious Tale of a Pipe and a Wasp | Eng & Spa


I created this Image with 👉 BlueWillow AI on Discord

Hoy les voy a contar algo realmente curioso y divertido. De vez en cuando, al final del día o los fines de semana, me encanta disfrutar de un buen tabaco aromático en una de mis pipas. Déjenme contarles sobre una en particular. Está hecha de madera de brezo y tiene una boquilla de caucho. No es nada sofisticada ni costosa, pero tiene un dibujo natural en la madera que a mí me resulta fascinante.

Today, I'm going to tell you something truly curious and amusing. Every now and then, at the end of the day or on weekends, I absolutely love indulging in a fine, aromatic tobacco in one of my pipes. Let me tell you about one in particular. It's made of briar wood and has a rubber mouthpiece. It's nothing sophisticated or expensive, but it has a natural wood grain that fascinates me.


Sin embargo, la historia que quiero compartir hoy no se trata de las pipas ni del tabaco. Eso lo dejo para otra ocasión. Lo que quiero contarles es lo que encontré en ella hace unos días. Verán, cuando fumo mi pipa, lo hago siempre en el jardín o en el balcón, nunca dentro de casa. Después de terminar, las dejo ahí para que se ventilen. Así que cuando fui a revisarla, me encontré con una sorpresa inesperada. Al principio me quedé desconcertado. ¿Ven esa especie de arena o barro en el orificio? ¿Qué creen que pueda ser?

However, the story I want to share today isn't about the pipes or the tobacco. I'll save that for another time. What I want to tell you is what I found in one of them a few days ago. You see, when I smoke my pipe, I always do it in the garden or on the balcony, never indoors. After I finish, I leave it there to let it air out. So, when I went to check on it, I came across an unexpected surprise. At first, I was bewildered. Do you see that kind of sand or mud in the hole? What do you think it could be?


Si no saben la respuesta, no los culpo en absoluto. Resulta que se trata del apartamento temporal de una avispa. Sucedió a principios de la primavera. Una pequeña avispa aún estaba confundida y no había encontrado un lugar adecuado para su nido, así que eligió una de mis pipas. La dejé en paz para ver qué sucedía, pero después de un par de días, la avispa no regresó. Así que ahora solo me queda este pequeño recuerdo y la anécdota para contar. Algún día me animaré a limpiar mi pipa y volver a usarla, pero por ahora la dejaré tal como está. ¡Les deseo un exitoso y bendecido fin de semana!

If you don't know the answer, I don't blame you at all. Turns out, it's the temporary apartment of a wasp. This happened in the early spring. A little wasp was still confused and hadn't found a suitable place for its nest, so it chose one of my pipes. I left it alone to see what would happen, but after a couple of days, the wasp didn't return. So now, I'm left with this little memory and anecdote to share. Someday, I'll muster up the courage to clean my pipe and use it again, but for now, I'll leave it as it is. Wishing you all a successful and blessed weekend!


Don't forget to let me know if you want to be tagged every time I post a new episode of Life Talk. Of course, you can be removed from the list any time you want. 😊

No lo olviden, avísame si quieres que te etiquete cada vez que publique un nuevo episodio de Charla sobre la vida. Por supuesto, puedes borrarte de la lista cuando quieras. 😊

@dreemsteem, @brittandjosie, @sekani, @deraaa, @marbrym, @stdd, @idksamad78699, @mypathtofire, @defluenced, @palomap3, @ijohnsen, @geelocks, @salicj, @samsmith1971, @jane1289, @amberkashif, @cescajove, @dayadam, @penderis, @foxkoit, @melinda010100, @kenechukwu97, @bluefinstudios, @sacra97, @allentaylor, @gr33nsquad, @gr33nm4ster, @omarrojas, @weone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now