Another Baron Vladimir Putin Harkonnen meme.

yachts disco.jpg

This is the last of these meme's that I've come up with for now. My first one @jingo-submo/putin-harkonnen-meme has the picture by itself if you want to add your own meme text.

The war in Ukraine must be a terrible thing for the people of Ukraine and also for the average Russian. It's frustrating to have so little information about what could actually be the reason for this invasion. I know that with the media available to me I'm only being fed lopsided propaganda about what's going on.

From where I sit it looks like a handful of people in the Russian hierarchy are causing a lot of pain and suffering. For any of you outside of the United States or even outside of NATO countries, I would be very interested to hear what you've heard about the war and the motivations behind it.

The closest thing that I've heard so far about Russia's perspective is that their "actions in Ukraine were necessary because NATO's enlargement threatened Russia, and that Moscow needed to save Russian-speaking people in Ukraine from oppression". Maybe I'm naive but I'm guessing that Ukraine would be happy to let anyone speaking Russian go to Russia as refugees, especially if it would end the war.

It's interesting, in world war II there was Adolf Hitler from Germany rampaging through europe. Benito Mussolini from Italy taking over parts of Africa that are still pretty much third world countries and Hirohito from Japan who was trying to take over China and Southeast asia.

Almost everyone today regards Hitler and Mussolini as lieutenants to Satan in Hell, but I had to look up who the leader in Japan was during world war II because I didn't even know. Hirohito was still the emperor of Japan when I was born. I almost get the impression that he would have gone on conquering Asia without western intervention if he hadn't signed the Tripartite Pact with Germany and Italy and been taunted into attacking the United States in Pearl Harbor.

If this whole thing escalates into world war III the axis would shift from Germany and Japan to Russia and China. The Russians were pretty much hero Nazi killers from world war II, but comparing a Jewish man to Hitler is not winning anyone's sympathy. China was pretty much saved from Japan when the US was dragged into the war, but now they're the ones trying to take over smaller neighboring countries like Taiwan.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center