Some titbits from my life

It was really a special day for me. Let me tell you why?

It was the early hours of Sunday. I was in REM sleep.

One fine morning, I was doing jogging. It was foggy. My mind felt refreshed and charged up with that pleasant atmosphere. A few moments passed. Slowly, I was able to see a Beautiful Angel piercing through the fog…..no, no…. piercing through my heart.

cassidy-kelley-wmNq6j3FwUY-unsplash.jpg

I was really very, very anxious to see that angel. When she came near to me, I was so smitten by her beauty that my mind cursed me for not marrying such a beautiful girl.
All of a sudden, I came out of the dream with dejection, but within moments,
I jumped out of the bed and shouted “Hip, hip, hurrah” in joy! I started dancing with my wife. My joy knew no bounds.

REASON: That beautiful angel was none other than my SWEET WIFE!

NOW COMES THE NEXT.......

This happened when I working as a Medical Transcriptionist some 15 years ago. Since I was new to that field, I joined a concern as a trainee MT. Firstly, they trained us by making us hear audio files. They gave us this training for about a week. At the end of the week, we had a test. In our batch, there were nearly 20 members. I was a little bit of a shy guy and rarely spoke with others. I tried hard and got through the second level. In our group, there was one guy who was really irritating and became a real headache to all of us. He used to take pride in speaking high about himself. All of us really got disgusted with his head weight.

When things were going on like this, we entered into the second phase. Now, we will have to type files by hearing the voice of some doctors using a software. We were allowed to get accustomed to those doctors' voices. I did not notice one thing as to who is sitting next to me. When I was struggling to find a blank in a voice file, I just casually turned to my right side, and to my dismay, I found that egoist person seated there. Immediately, I turned my head and started focussing on my work. After a few moments, his torture has begun.

"Hey Srini, it seems that you got stuck with your second voice file. Hahahaha...dear buddy, I was about to finish my last file."

i was provoked to such an extent that I wanted to slap him like anything but somehow controlled my feelings, ignored his words & continued with my work.

In our batch, there was one more person who was highly religious, and soft natured who came close to my heart. Whenever we get time, we used to exchange our views, mistakes, and a lot more. One week was over. We entered the hall to take over the final test for our admission to full-fledged MT training. Unfortunately, I failed to make it out. When I came out of that hall, I saw my friend eagerly waiting for me. I was completely broken and my eyes were filled with tears when his soothing, encouraging words acted as a medicine to heal my wound.

Someone called me and when I turned back......

Yes, my Dear God, please save me.....he is that very same egoist who is fast approaching me.

"Hey, I know you are a misfit. So, drop this profession or else your life will go waste." he spoke arrogantly. Saying so, he laughed aloud.

I again ignored him. At the very same moment, an unexpected thing happened. A friend of his came and told him that he too failed to make it out. The beauty is that he told this thing in front of me!

"WHAT???"

Now it seems that his laughter has vanished in thin air and his ego has broken down into pieces!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center