Solinterlands Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge - Silent Summoners


image.png

Image from @splinterlands

Hello everyone, this is my entry to the splinterlands battle mage challenge for this week. I will be describing one of my battles with the given ruleset. I used my account @yahuzah which is my spl account for all battles.

image.png


Battle Ruleset

Ruleset IconDescription
image.pngSilenced summoners : Summoners do not give any stat buffs or debuffs or grant/use any abilities

My enemy's Lineup

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th
image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png

image.png

Summoner chosen



image.png

For this battle, I chose the Obsidian summoner so I would be able to use earth cards.

image.png


Battle Tactics


In first position, I selected Terraceous Hulk for its taunt and void armor abilities. I was hoping in combination with my other cards I would be able to get the edge over my enemy.


image.png

Terraceous Grunt in first position

image.png

I selected Mycelic Morphid in second position although it wouldn't attack in the second position.


image.png

Mycelic Morphid in the second position

image.png

In the third position, I selected Fungus Fiend.


image.png

Fungus Fiend in third position

image.png

In the fourth position I selected Scavo Hireling for its repair ability. I selected this to help my first card withstand as many attacks as possible and to take advantage of the card I selected in fifth position.


image.png

Scavo Hireling in the fourth position

In the fifth position, I selected Ava the Undaunted for its weapons training ability. It allows the cards adjacent to it with no attacks to gain its attack.


image.png

Ava the Undaunted in the fifth position

image.png

In the last position, I selected Chaos Agent to gain the training ability from Ava.


image.png

Chaos Agent in last position

image.png


Battle Details

The battle began with my enemy's last monster attack my first monster first while my fifth monster attacked my enemy's first monster. My enemy's first and second monsters attacked my first monster. My last and second monsters attacked my enemy's first. My enemy healed with its first monster and attacked my first monster and my first monster retaliated ny killing my enemy's first monster.


image.png

The second round began and in the like the first, I was the fist to get attacked. My enemy's second card who became first was killed during the midway point of the second round.My enemy's third card, Goblin Psychic took over the first position and was killed too.


image.png


It was pretty clear I had won the battle with all my monsters pretty much left standing strong. In the last round, I killed my enemy's remaining monster.


image.png

image.png

Here is my battle link. Watch here how I took my enemy to battle and won.



image.png


Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now