Life as an early bird

I consider myself an early bird. My typical day starts bright and early, usually with the first light of dawn. I find that waking up early sets a positive tone for the rest of my day and allows me to make the most out of my time.


source
MY TYPICAL DAY
As a teacher who has to get to work as early as 7am,i have to wake at 4:30am or 5am. When I wake up I start by praying which is normal in almost every Nigerian home, then I move over to prepare meals. By the time I am done with preparation of meals it's already 6am, so I wake up the kids to prepare for school and by to 7 we have left the house.

While I wake up early during the week days because of work, I wake up later during the weekends because I have no where to go just chores to do so I wake up at 7am, say my prayer with my family, then prepare meals before I start doing my chores.

During the working day, I give myself and my pupils few minutes to rest because I believe when you rest your brain also rests and we need rest to be able to keep up with the days work. While during the weekend I rest very well, not just five minutes rest, I am talking over an hour rest and more.

Impact of my sleep schedule on my day
I find that waking up early allows me to be more productive, creative and energetic. When I wake up early after a restful nights sleep, I feel I can do a lot without breaking down so I just keep working buy I also keep in mind that I need to rest.
I don't know if it happens to everyone but it happens to me, some certain times I might wake up and feel really tired, I can not do anything but because of my kids I just have to get up. Well on days like this I just try to balance everything, do what I can and leave the rest then go and rest, resting is very important to me.

I also find that my energy levels remain relatively stable, always high in the morning and a gradually reduces as the day progresses. By the evening, I'm ready to wind down and relax, knowing that I've made the most out of my day.

Being an early bird has a positive impact on my productivity, energy levels, and my overall mood. It allows me to make the most out of my time and day, stay focused and motivated throughout the day, and ensure a restful night's sleep.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center