MY FAVORITE FOOD

Food is a very important thing in a man's life, without it we can't grow, it's just like a plant not seeing its necessary needs like water, sunlight etc it will definitely die.
Food is very essential, especially good food, it helps to keep us alive, healthy and energetic.

orange modern food design  (Instagram Story).png

I come from the part of Nigeria that loves yam so much, especially when it's being pounded, which we call pounded yam and then you can use any soup of your choice to accompany it. But preferably for me I think it's goes well with egusi soup also known as melon seed. The egusi won't be alone though, vegetables will be added to spice it up very well and then with stock fish and different kinds of assorted meats.

I can eat this food anytime of the day, I don't mind if it's morning, afternoon or evening... as far as it's pounded yam and egusi soup, all is well.
In my place, whenever we want to do a ceremony maybe a wedding ceremony, burial ceremony or sometimes naming ceremony, you'll always see pounded yam been served as one of the major meal. Obviously we don't joke with that food, even though I did not live in the village, that blood still runs in my veins lols, I so much love pounded yam.

Why do I love the food? The number one reason is because it's just natural for me, I grew up loving the food without reason, asides the fact that we do eat it anytime we feel like, it's also a special meal that we eat during some important functions. For instance if you invite my dad or mum for a ceremony don't bother serving them rice, just give them correct pounded yam, then you have their blessings lols. Same thing goes for me too, I prefer pounded yam to rice in parties expect when I'm craving for party jollof rice so much.

Secondly pounded yam has its health benefits such as being a great source of energy, it also supplies the body with necessary minerals etc, while egusi as well has anti-inflammatory properties, it has high protein content etc and also meat and fish are very rich in protein.
With these benefits I consider pounded yam and egusi soup one of the best food. Also you can give it a try am sure you'll definitely thank me later.

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG.

Image uploaded was designed with canva.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center