The Rollercoaster Road to Success

Education, they say is the key to success. But I say otherwise.

We’ve seen so many educated people out there that aren’t successful, we’ve also seen successful ones who can take care of themselves and their loved ones.

0AA67BE2-E252-4F01-88BD-FF6B2E5159FC.png
Designed by me using Canvas


The truth of the matter is that education doesn’t make you successful, being successful depends on your hard work and education.

We’ve seen a lot of successful individuals in society who have made it in life and it’s not through education. They even tend to believe that schooling is just a way to waste one’s time, the time spent in the classroom would have been used to start up a business.

One thing people fail to understand is that education broadens one’s mind. The probability of an educated person who ventures into business being successful is much higher than an uneducated person.

This is because the educated person knows how important customer care is and with the right treatment attracts more customers to his/her place of business.

If I am ever given the choice to choose between education and investing in a business, I would take my chances and choose to invest in a business. Even though I am currently in university, I feel like I am wasted as compared to my colleagues at home who have a running business. Even though I’ve learned a lot about life and how to handle problems differently through education but I just still feel like there is a lot that achieved outside of education.

Thanks to Hive Ghana for giving us search an interesting prompt to share our thoughts about the road to success.

Thank You for your time

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now