How can I forget this day? I literally rose from the dead😮




I designed this Image using Canva

Hello viewers,

I hope you are all doing good? It has really been a busy week but I still created space in order to write on this post since I found the topic very interesting and I can't miss this opportunity. Hiveghana always have interesting topics for us to write about, it really keeps me smiling.

On the 25th of December, 2011 seem to be my unforgettable day. I was just in primary five at a very young age but I can still remember every detail about that day, it was really bad😪.

It was a Sunday and my birthday too, I woke up amazed in the morning and everything was going on smoothly as planned. My parents made arrangements for my friends and I to visit the zoo as part of my birthday celebration.

My friends were all present and we were set to go, the driver picked us up and we begun our journey. On our way, our car got spoilt which took us about 3 to 4 hours to get it fixed, we continued our journey to the zoo but unfortunately for us, we were also delayed by some police officers due to license check and stuff. We got to the zoo very late and hence we were not allowed to enter, it really made us sad but we decided to go home and revisit the place another time.

Guess what happened on our way home😥? The driver took us back to the station for us to be picked up by our parents. We had some misunderstandings and started some arguments among ourselves, I got bored and the weather was really bad, it started drizzling so I decided to go home all by myself since my parents were delaying, meanwhile I didn't really know the way back home😆.

On my way home, the rain started heavily to the extent that almost all the street gutters were filled with the rain but I still passed through it. I got to a place not knowing there was a big gutter which had been covered by the rain, I fell inside the gutter and since I didn't know how to swim, I was carried away by the rain. I tried shouting and screaming but to no avail, after been drowned in the gutter for a long time that I nearly lost breath, I realized I was pulled out by an unknown man and immediately I was rushed to the hospital.

I was asked about my location and some details when I got to the hospital but I couldn't answer to any, I don't really know what was wrong with me but I really felt strange, it's like I literally rose from the dead😃. I remained at the hospital for extra 2 days for treatment, it was also announced on radio stations in order to locate any of my relatives.

Finally, my parents heard the news and rushed to the hospital. They said they had also made announcements on various platforms but couldn't get any authentic update about me. They paid for the bills and got me discharged, I got home only to meet some of my friends who were already home waiting for me with tears filled in their eyes, they were really amazed to have me back.

Whenever it's my birthday, it's the first incident I remember and also it always reflects my mind when it's raining too. I'm not sure I'll be able to forget this day.

I really appreciate your time for going through this post, I hope you find it interesting. Enjoy your weekend and thank you for the privilege to share such a day with friends here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center