Project School Supplies (2)

received_1302404000376363.jpeg

I think it has been a month since I visited this elementary school far from the town. I interviewed a teacher to know more about the status of the students there. It saddened me to hear about how the children there didn't have enough school supplies. Some parents learned that I was thinking of donating school supplies there and they were happy about it. However, it didn't work as they expected because you know it's not easy to collect the budget for this project. I was embarrassed to answer them that it's still in process but I am encouraging them not to be disappointed yet. There is still hope because @chrisrice (dbuzz co-founder) is still working on it.

received_965474311207982.jpeg

There were parents who were asking about the donation by relaying to the teacher I interviewed. I told them to wait a little bit longer because according to Chris, we are doing long-term support so be patient a little. It's just not easy to tolerate the pain of hearing when the teacher tells me that some students are going to school without enough school supplies. The classes have already started and some students keep borrowing pens, pencils and sometimes asking for paper when writing lessons on the board. Just like what the teacher told me a month ago they provided some school supplies but only for a small amount and not always. They don't always have it, considering the number of students who were asking regularly; Obviously, they will be out of stocks or spare school supplies in time.

received_6444008162388769.jpeg

I am writing this to ask for support about this project, not for my own benefit but for these children who are determined to go to school but don't have the materials to use. If you can check on my previous project, just like last time about fixing the basketball ring. It's not for the attention and fame, maybe but it's for the benefit of the community I am in. I can't bear to witness such hardship when there are ways I can do to help. Even though this is my only way to do it, I'm hoping that the hive community will hear my pleas for support.

received_1002923514363317.jpeg

Maybe just an upvote from someone who understands my intention and why I'm doing this will be a good help. In a way that after a week I can claim the rewards and withdraw it into cash to buy school supplies for these children. I posted it on other social media sites but I know the only platform that has many kind-hearted people can only be found in Hive. I'm not asking for a specific amount, even just a small amount that can provide notebooks, pens or pencils and papers for these 49 students is more than enough. This elementary school doesn't have a large population compared to others because it's like an isolated place. You can learn more about the details of this school in my previous post below which you can read later.

received_1075522630083548.jpeg

Please don't misunderstand me writing like this. I just don't want these children to wait for long when school supplies are being used almost every week. So once again, I'm asking for your support guys with this kind of project. We are talking about the future of these children. I hope that let us make their dreams and future brighter.

This was my previous post about asking for support for school supplies.
@mrnightmare89/anislagon-elementary-school-needs-support
I just did it on my own this time even though I did not receive support.
@mrnightmare89/fixing-the-basketball-ring-at
This was my first ever asking for support.
@mrnightmare89/project-basketball-ring-by-hive

This was my first sponsorship.
@mrnightmare89/sponsoring-first-day-of-flores-de-mayo

By the way, I am accepting hive/hbd in my store.
@mrnightmare89/hivehbd-will-be-accepted-in-my-store-and-future-plans

Thank you for reading

received_608020071412246.jpeg

all images owned by the that teacher I interviewed

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

You can find me here:

Medium
discord - mrnightmare89#2161
twitter
instagram

youtube

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency