Life saving skills

Hair making is one skill I didn't learn and don't ask me how I am able to make it because I don't know myself. As a child it was something I just know how to do from twisting soft cotton, attachment and anything I can plait on my big toes. I was just doing it for fun and later, I would help kids pack their hairs, in different styles and also help them loosen the hair.


image source

As I grew older, I lost interest in it because it was getting boring and I was getting lazy. Some people hair volume is so scary that I just loose interest in the middle of it but I have to complete it because I started already. I wouldn't have a choice and when they come back the next time and beg me to make their hair, I would sluggishly make it without charging them.


image source

As time goes, I started enjoying making the way when I realize how beautiful they look after making it and how much effort they put into maintaining it and how they style and rock it. Eventually, they would refer people to me and I would make beautiful hair for them. I love it when people look beautiful and I take notice of everything from the hair on the head, to the makeup on the face and down to the polish on the nails. It look appealing to me.


image source

After making hair and still refusing to charge them, they would voluntarily pay me because they liked it. They feel like they just have to give me something. As time goes on, I realize how interesting it is and I started charging them. I would make hair for students in school and they would all pay me.

Skills are important at periods certificate will not be needed and at times, we need a change of interest. Skills are lifesavers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center