UNIFORM OR CASUAL WEAR ; INNOVATION OR DISTRACTION.

Good evening everyone, and welcome to my blog once again...

What are your thoughts on schools moving away from school uniforms and allowing students wear whatever they want? Would it be a yes or a no for you. Most schools have already moved from the whole school uniform thing. Do you think it’s doing more harm than good or vice versa?

Sincerely when I saw this question, I really freaked out because I was actually discussing the exact thing with one of my aunt who happens to be a senior staff in secondary school...
I don't think it will be a nice idea for school uniforms to be scrapped or removed... I don't know for other people, but this is my own thought.... Moving away school uniforms and allowing students wear whatever they like has it advantages and disadvantages.

It's advantages for me is just few....

pexels-photo-10643523.jpegsourcesource

ADVANTAGES OF MOVING SCHOOL UNIFORMS FOR CASUAL WEAR.
Self confidence
Seriously, I don't know because I didn't go to school that will even dream of scrapping school uniforms out but I just feel when you wear whatever you want, I know you will have this self confidence in yourself with high self esteem, the ability to express yourself well is also involved especially if you wear your favorite clothes.

Been comfortable
Aside the freedom, scrapping uniforms will also gives total comfort, I know majority of people aren't comfortable when it comes to wearing uniforms, but with the scrapping, comfort is assured.
Apart from these, I haven't seen any reason why school uniforms should be removed

I will be Sharing with us the disadvantages...

pexels-photo-6209064.jpeg

First of all, I still stand on a no... School uniforms shouldn't be scrapped out with the following point of mine

DISTRACTION
Once school uniforms is scrapped out, that is a tool for distraction in school and amongst the school environment... Majority of students will no more have time to learn neither will they even focus anymore...
All they will be thinking will be.... "What will I wear tomorrow, which color of shoes" "which one will match the bag I will be holding" student will lose concentration...

PEER PRESSURE
Definitely, peer pressure will arise, once you see your fellow classmates wearing something expensive you will want to have it, some students will always want to be among the Rich when the know their parents cannot buy it for them.
Imagine those in the hostel, they will go into theft because of peer pressure.....
If you cannot afford our kind of clothes and shoes you won't be among us things like this will make students bother their parents and eventually lie to them so that they can get the money to buy whatever they need....

Indecent dressing
As far the ideology of "wear whatever you want to wear" arising, indecent dressing 👗 will be found there it will will be common... You cannot tell a student this is how and what you will wear, they students can wear what they like without feeling anything...as far it is not school uniform.

Once school uniform is scrapped, people will start being humiliated, some will hate school because they feel their classmates will laugh if he/she keeps repeating the same clothes and stuffs like that. Criticism will come in too and many others to mention a few...

For me, the use of school uniforms is the uniqueness of the students, making use of uniforms help makes everyone feel the same, no one knows who is poor or rich because everyone is wearing one cloth...
With uniforms,it identity a student as a student, school uniforms gives one identity.... Like, if you are passing, they will be like, that is a student of that school.... It gives easy identification.

Even if it is me, I won't send my child to a school that is on casual wear... Wear school uniform and look like a student that you are, it makes one look smart and sharp too.

Thank you for stopping by ❣️
@mmenyene cares🤍🤎

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center