CHRONICLES OF DATING ; REFLECTING ON MY WORST FIRST DATE.

I couldn't help but laugh after reading today's topics for all the contest. I was a bit confused on which one to write, but there was a particular one that was very interesting and I am eager to share with us my first worst dating story, stay with me as I gist with you....

What went wrong or what was wrong? Did you go back to have a second date with them after that? If you haven’t been on a first date before, how do you envision your first date to go?

Normally, I am not a relationship type of a person,I just love my single life because it helps reduce a lot of responsibilities, stress, thinking and lots more..
This was me in university in my 200 level, this was This particular person that I had a crush on, I admire his personality, infact I admire everything about him, he was cool and I was wishing to always go on a date with him.... This was me forgetting the fact that I wasn't supposed to judge a book by its cover instead by its contents...

As if my nigga read my mind, something led to the other in school and we got to exchange pleasantries and contacts for academic purposes but I actually used that opportunity to get what I wanted...
We started chatting and I was practically doing most of the talking, chatting, gisting infact I was the person that actually initiated the conversation. He was actually looking like one boring human being but I slapped that off because I felt some people knows how to express themselves physical better than chatting..

IMG-20240517-WA0016.jpg

I was patiently waiting for him to ask me on a date because we had gone far, I was almost falling but I really wanted that date because that was when I would have discovered if I should go for him. And finally, as if oga knew my intentions, I asked me to go on a date with him 💃 I was so happy and excited being that he was the first person I was going on a date with in my life, I didn't want to do anything that will jeopardize my chance with him. I was so serious..

I got one of my finest slaying gown from my wardrobe, wore a very light and simple make up, I smiled very nice...I made sure I applied all the deodorant that will attract his attention and I was excited for my first date ever...

I got to the restaurant and he wasn't there...that was the first thing that already spoilt my day, like why on earth will you keep a woman of my caliber waiting, it's not right or proper... I was already angry but I just had to maintain my Steeze and composure.
In the process of me waiting, I saw someone that looks like him approaching my table with Ankara top, with shorts and Crocs... I was already saying which man in his right senses will dress like this for a date...

pexels-photo-5332421.jpegsource

Approaching closer, it was actually him...I was pissed off already for wasting my Time, clothes, deodorants,make up money and everything...
I asked him why he was dressed like that, he said he loves to be simple... Ha!!!!!!!! Simple ke, what your wearing is your definition of simple... I kukuma allowed that one to slipped of...

It was time for him to order something for us to eat, my date asked me to borrow him money to add with his own that he didn't have enough to spend..... I felt like the ground should just eat me up because I was already having the waste night of my life. I had to pretend like a gentle girl that I am and he ordered for something... At first when he ordered, I thought he wasn't eating because why is he ordering for one person even after I gave him money... I still had to maintain.

But this Last one really pissed me off and I took my purse and last.
The waiter brought the food and he started eating and he asked me to join him, that we should share one food together... Ladies and gentlemen to cut the story short, what can be worse than all of this, with his body odour... I was really disgusted and I went home very angry and upset....

After that day, I did not care to know if he is cute or Not, he irritated me till he signed out... And I wasn't interested in going to And dates again because I felt it doesn't worth it

Thank you for reading my blog
@mmenyene cares ❣️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now