The Learning Shock I Got During My Second Year In The University.

Hello everyone, it's your favorite guy again and today I will be sharing one of my experience in the university.

One time, I learned that something I had always believed to be true was actually incorrect was when I was in high school. I had always thought that success in academics solely depended on studying hard and putting in long hours of work. I believed that the more time I spent studying, the better my grades would be.

However, during my second year, I took a challenging history course. I dedicated countless hours to studying and getting the date and evebt of the past accurately, but my grades did not reflect the effort I was putting in and this always made me break down.

I was frustrated and confused because I had always believed that hard work equated to success.It was during this time that I realized that simply studying harder was not the only factor that determined success.

I started seeking help from my lecturer and course mates , asking for different perspectives and approaches to solving problems.

I also began to focus on understanding the underlying concepts rather than just memorizing formulas.To my surprise, my grades started to improve. I realized that true learning required a combination of hard work, seeking help, and adopting different strategies.

It was not just about the quantity of time I spent studying, but also the quality of my approach.This experience taught me the importance of being open-minded and adaptable in my learning journey.

It made me realize that sometimes our preconceived notions and beliefs can hinder our growth. It also taught me the value of seeking help and learning from others, as they may have insights and perspectives that can challenge and expand our understanding.

Since then, I have embraced the idea that learning is a continuous process of unlearning and relearning. It is essential to question our assumptions and be willing to change our perspectives when presented with new information. This realization has not only helped me academically but has also shaped my approach to personal and professional growth come future.

Thanks for your kind patience in stopping by and going through my post,
Please should in case any suggestions, kindly reach out to me through the comments session.
Do well to share your knowledge and experience on this great community as to learn, relearn, and unlearn, since we human learn every time, day, month, and year of our lives.

I remained @miztajovial.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center