A tour of my day

Every morning signifies the start of a new day and a flurry of activities which can be flexible or fixed. Most people have a major routine they follow every day and it might start with getting ready for work or school. Once upon a time, that was me, as I wake up most mornings to prepare for class, which mostly depends on the first class we have for the day. But I graduated last year and that chapter of my life has ended.

My typical morning begins with me on my phone going through Hive and replying to comments on my articles or commenting on the articles of others. I do this for an hour and sometimes it can be less than that. The next task depends on if there's enough water at home. If there's enough water, the next thing I do is to workout (exercise) and I do this for about 30 minutes. But if there's no water, I go out to fetch some and fill up the empty containers, this is also a form of workout for me 😁

The next thing is to have my bath and eat breakfast, then it will be time for my favourite activity of the day; coding. I'm learning to code (specifically web development) and my goal is to work as a web developer soon. I enjoy coding a lot and I quickly run through my chores and other mundane tasks so I can settle down and start building projects. You can check out the interactive rating component I built recently, and also my personal portfolio website😉

I usually code from 10 AM to 1 PM, then I take a one-hour break. My break usually involves mobile games, TikTok and YouTube. After the break, I get back on hive and engage some more with others before I start writing my article. On some days (like today), I write two articles for 2 different communities but on some other days when I'm writing a story (either fictional or nonfictional) for the Inkwell community or a coding article for the programming and Dev community, I usually write just one article because those articles take several hours to write and edit.

After writing the first article, I take a two-hour break before I start writing the second one. Whether I wrote one or two articles for that day, I usually end on or before 8 PM. I have my dinner by that time, rest a bit and resume coding around 9 PM till 12 midnight, then I close for the day 😅. Closing for the day doesn't mean I go to bed, I usually stay awake to play games or watch TikTok before I eventually doze off.

So, those are the little things that make up my day. There are some variations on some days mostly when something I didn't plan for comes up, and that means I will readjust the time I allocated to some tasks but I usually plan my activities daily and try to stick to the usual routine.

Thanks for reading

Connect with me on:
Twitter: @kushyzeena
Readcash: @kushyzee

Lead image: Image by vectorjuice on Freepik
Edited with Canva
First image: Image by pch.vector on Freepik
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center