Finding My VibešŸ’•

Itā€™s been past a year already since I joined hive but it feels yesterday. Let me just get straight to the point , the major problem I encountered throughout my journey is that I have been battling with staying active on hive for long periods especially when I was on campus. This is due to work and other activities I do. But at home when itā€™s vacation itā€™s much better. Itā€™s always difficult to balance writing with busy schedules.

Eventually I got an idea on how to increase my activity on hive. I thought it was the end of my problem. I made a long list of interesting topics I intended to write on. I made this list as an effort to become very active on hive and always having something to write on. I thought things would go as planned. Not knowing there was yawa ahead. Anytime I pick a topic to write on it I get stuck šŸ˜‚I keep trying so hard and brainstorming so hard, last last I would just write a couple of lines then stop. I get tired of trying and donā€™t feel motivated . I hate when I try so hard to write. Who else does? I want my writing to flow so easily with minimal effort . I want to be happy writing it makes the work much easier.

I got to realize that I find writing more easier if it is something that excites or I have interest and not just any random topics I search online. Oh I forgot to mention I use to go on google and Pinterest to search,ā€™ Topics and ideas for blogging ā€˜ and others šŸ˜‚then note them down. It didnā€™t work for me. Sometimes too I would ask friends to give me topics. Still the same, it didnā€™t work unless I liked the topic or itā€™s of my interest

Itā€™s been a great journey though and I have learnt new things and still learning a lot on hive. And exploring niches I vibe with. I always imagined by now my post on hive will have a particular theme. Itā€™s been a year already and yet I write on random topics though most are usually my experiences and encounters.I love to write on things that go with my vibe šŸ˜‚ In my quest to become active on hive I have learnt that if something really interests you. You will eventually make time for it. Once there is a will thereā€™s a way and also I have just realized that I donā€™t have to always post everyday to become active, I have to interact and comment of posts or I find interesting because when I comment I get interesting replies which makes me get right back on hive and continue the convo šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

I gues writing becomes easier when what you writing makes you happy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center