Voting amidst National Challenges.

Hello everyone. Good evening and welcome to my blog.

source

Recently all countries have problems that exist today: economic turbulence, corruption, social unrest and other issues. When it comes to the choice of participating in national elections as a citizen, it is always a decision made out of hope, and frustration or taking the responsibility. When thinking about how to engage in the next elections, or if to engage in them at all especially in a country of many challenges, some factors have to be put into consideration.

**Have I Voted Before? **

Before I joined university my intention to vote in elections has been based on the importance of exercising this right to bring change. It is the means of making leaders responsible for their actions and it is the way to shape the future of the nations’ policies. Still, at times the power of my vote seems insignificant because of the overwhelming problems and corruption in the country. This leads to another question as to whether there is anything that one person can do that will have an impact. But yes I have voted before

Planning to Vote in the Next Elections

As a citizen of my country, I plan to vote in next election. Though I know that because of the high rate of corruption in the country, you are made to feel that your vote doesn't count. As a citizen of my country I desire change. The high levels of corruption and the economy issues are becoming so that you mental to the well-being of the citizen. Going out to vote gives you this opportunity to be able to choose your candidate and support them.

Voting is not only a right or can also be classified and seen as a Civic responsibility. A citizen that engages in voting process is helping in the functioning of the democratic system.

Last elections was my first time because I just became of the age to get a voters card. I won't lie I was more than excited. I had always seen my parents and older ones step out to vote. I always imagined what it felt like. I experienced it myself and I was so happy. Even if who I was rooting for didn't ein at the presidential level, I was still happy i had participated. At the gubernatorial elections, my candidate won. Even at other levels. It was actually in one of a kind. After the elections we were all entertained with food and drinks.

I'll like to participate in the next elections but this decision of mine will be determined by some factors. Although I know that problems like corruption and high levels of inflation serve as some of the serious hurdles for a country’s progress, the power of vote cannot be undermined and continue to be one of the most impactful ways through which a country’s destiny is determined. Through voting citizens are able to demand change, support the tenets of democracy as well as contribute to solving problems that their various countries face.

Thank you for stopping by.
Best wishes ❤️
@imaima

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment