Unlocking love: The key to my heart.

Hello everyone, good morning and welcome to my blog. @hive.ghana thank you for this week's prompts and also for cutting onions this week and oppressing we the singles. Its okay sha....
It's
Love love love. Feeling that's never lost, never gets old, just needs two hearts to click and boom there's a spark. Love is a universal language that speaks directly to our hearts. It's also a complex mix of emotions, behaviors, and beliefs associated with strong feelings of affection, protectiveness, warmth, and respect. Love comes in different forms, from romantic love to familial love, platonic love, and self-love. Love in it's way has healed a lot and in it's own way has left alot hurt.

source

Love is great actually. Now back to the business of the day. My mom's story about getting married to my dad inspires me alot. My mom at the time had plenty suitors but like she said my dad was the only person that has the key to unlock her heart. He was a man like many others but he was different from all of them. One thing made him outstanding.

I'm a very simple and understanding person. But people I'm difficult and it will take a lot to be able to fall in love or for the right person to unlock my heart. A prospective partner to me doesn't have to be a lot or do a lot. Firstly, just be loving and kind. This is so important to me. Show genuine care and compassion, just listen actively, and be present in the moment. Then......my heart is yours.

source

Secondly, being able to connect with me on a deeper level, understand my values, beliefs, my morals most especially and passions. Understanding why I am the way I am not trying to change me unless it's for good.

It might be the thurd thing but its the most important of all things. Be truthful, transparent, and authentic in your words and actions. I hate lies, you can't be trying to find your way to my heart and you lie. No way, it ends the moment I get to find out.

Also, be my rock, offer encouragement, and celebrate my successes, always show up for me, follow through on commitments. And, always hear me out, ask thoughtful questions, and show interest in my thoughts and feelings. Support my goals, learning, and self-improvement.

Everyone who knows me knows I'm. Social person, I'm fun and there's no need for a boring partner in my life, don't kill the joy or the vibes I'll like to have around you. Make me laugh, find the humor in life's situations, and don't take yourself too seriously.

source

Lastly, be willing to be vulnerable, share your fears, hopes, and dreams with me.

Thank you for stopping by.
Best wishes ❤️
@imaima

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center