My favorite age: my experiences and achievements.

Hello hivers. Welcome to my blog. I'm glad to write on this week's contest. But today I'll be writing about one, my best age.

People always wish they are grown up and people also wish their ages could go back to when they were much younger. Each age we celebrate comes with it's own experience. Either it's pleasurable or painful.

Every age is supposed to be celebrated with happiness . A happy person will know how to enjoy fully what his/her age has brought to him/her. A lot of people say childhood days were the best, because of the good memories shared, well taken care of, less or nothing to think about, but also forget that even as a grown up there is plenty things to be grateful for.

source

Today I'll be writing about my favorite age. My favorite age will be 19. My happiness of knowing I was no longer a teen but I will now be a youth. Happy that things could be given to me now to handle with little or no supervision.

Playing minimized, it was all work, work and work. I began to take things seriously than before. Yes, people will ask why should it be your best year when you lost your both parents. There are plenty reasons for it to be my best age.

I get to think and bring solutions to problems. I have responsibilities to handle so there's no time to play around. It's work all round. I've learnt a lot of new things this period. To be tough, curious and acquire more language.

Like I said earlier childhood age could be some people's favorite, I'm not attesting to this, people have their reasons. But when I was younger and I did something bad and was corrected or maybe given corrections, i always felt bad and felt my parents or older ones did not love me, but when I became grown I understood better.

My mind was open to understand things better and I was allowed to make decisions, though I always get advise, but I was allowed to do me. When I was little, I was never allowed to do me, do things my way. Decisions were made for me, whether or not the decisions affect me, that is if they make make me happy or not, I was expected to follow the decision taken.

But at 19, I was allowed to be part of the decisions taken. My opinions mattered. I eas relieved of following some very strict rules and regulations.

Thanks for reading.
Feel free to reblog, upvote and drop a comment.
Best regards.
@imaima

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency