NOT MY TYPE…

Seeing this question, I was very happy I’ve been in a relationship before if not what can I say, lol. You know how you will be so in love with that guy or girl that at some point you get blinded by what ever they do as you see everything they do as the right thing. Well, that is for those people that love without understanding what loving truly means. When you say you love someone, you should be able to tell them they are wrong when they are and vice versa.

Personally for me, I have some things I consider red flag in a relationship. I’ve not really been in a romantic relationship before as that is a red flag on its own for now until I’m married, hehe. So for my other relationships, one of my major red flags is when I find it hard to talk to this person about things because I feel I’d be too vulnerable if I do. I’ve been in relationships where I don’t always feel like saying what’s on my mind because I’m scared it will be used against me in time to come.

For any relationship to last, there is need for steady communication and once this is not there and just excuses for why we can’t talk often, then that in itself is a red flag. Some people might not like to always communicate with those they say they love but that’s not so good because it means you are missing out on some things going on in the life of those you say you love. If I’m in a relationship with you and every time we try to communicate you always seem to be busy or I don’t always feel like talking with you then that’s a red flag.

Also, another major red flag for me is when you always find it awkward to talk about personal stuffs. Well, I do like prying into the life of those I’m close with but it’s fine if you don’t want me to, the only thing is that it means you are not my kind of person. I called it prying because that is what those who don’t like it see it as, but for me, I see it as you being concerned about things that concern me and I also do that because I care about you. The truth is, I have so many important things to do with my time than asking you personal questions so if you don’t want it, it’s totally fine, hehe.

I love it when a person allows themselves to be vulnerable to me by always telling me almost everything about themselves. If you are scared of being vulnerable to me then it means I’m not the right person for you, you should move forward because you do need someone in your life that you can be vulnerable to especially in a romantic relationship. The more a person try to avoid talking about some personal stuffs and share what they are going through with me, that is a very big red flag.

Well, I can do without communication for a while for some persons but that might not be for long because if I see someone else that is comfortable around me, I’d definitely give more time to that person and that will definitely affect my relationship with the other person.

This is just my response to the second question in the hiveghana community, feel free to leave your comment below let’s see if we both have similar red flags or different views, hehe.

The image used is mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments