This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A PEAK INTO YOUR HOLIDAY.

I traveled from Akwa Ibom State to Lagos State for my Christmas holiday, we had a one week Congress program at the Redemption City (Mowe Ogun state) from 4th - 10th December, I attended with my mom, my junior bro and one of my cousins. At the completion of the programme we moved to my aunt's house (mom's elder sister) at Lagos State where we would be spending the holiday. The day we arrived (on a Saturday evening), mom was very happy meeting her sister and her children after 5 years, she was more happy to see the grand children. Mom was all smiling and emotional, she really slept well that night but for me I was very tired. After getting everyone (My aunt, my cousins and the newly added family members) I went to the room after I had my bath and zoomed off to the dream land. I slept for almost 4 hours, when I woke up it was almost midnight I was hungry but everyone was already retiring to bed so I had to continue my sleep.


The next day was on Sunday I had to eat first cause I slept hungry, we all went to church happily and when we got home mom said she was feeling pains at the tip of her right index finger. I went with my cousin to get some pain killer drugs and antibiotics as it was suspected to be Whitlow of the finger. That night was exact opposite of the first as mom couldn't sleep, as morning came the pain increased, it was so serious that I became confused thinking what might have caused it. She doesn't wash clothes, the only time she comes in contact with water is when she wants to bathe, when she wants to drink or when she wants to wash her hands. I was wondering if it's because I cut her finger nails but then I didn't cut it very low to have cause injury.
Different prescription of drugs, both herbs and medical, money was being spent but the pain was still persistent. The pharmacist said the finger had been infected, we kept on treating and buying drugs because the pain was extreme (Whitlow is not a good experience).


My prayer was that the pains shouldn't persist till Christmas day, luckily the pain reduced a day before Christmas. I was really happy because I finally had time to think straight, time to rest and also I had time to spend with my cousin. I strolled out with my cousin on Christmas Eve, the streets was bubbling with life, it was as if a new day was setting.

We stopped at a place to get fried potatoes, we got some other things before going back home.


I really enjoyed the evening outing with my cousin even tho it was short, the cool breeze, the music playing from speakers and the happy faces of people around. It felt like that was what I needed to ease my stress.

I slept well and woke up bright on Christmas morning getting wishes from family, friends and neighbors.

All images used are mine.

Thanks for reading.