Exploring New Things

Snapchat-257698534.jpg

Hi guys, how are you all doing, it's the beginning of the week, hope you're having an awesome week already.

Do you love to try out new things? How often do you try out new things and how much excitement do you get from it? When was the last time you tried out something new and how did it turn out?

Do I love to try out new things, yes I do, but I think I like the idea of trying out new things more than actually trying out those new things. I remember when I and my siblings were still younger, there was this particular holiday that we went to spend with my aunt and her family, so my cousins had these kids' bikes that they were riding, I was so fascinated about the whole riding, i even pictured myself riding the bike, but I saw my cousins fall off the bike several times as they were still learning to ride, but they were still eager to ride after every fall.

Snapchat-1274741773.jpg

You would think that my fascination would spur me to want to try it out, but yours truly wasn't ready to fall on the floor. The fear of falling off the bike kept me away from that particular bike. It was years later I got to get on one, and the experience was great, but it may interest you to know that I still do not know how to ride a bike.

I'm not much of a risk taker, so trying out new things sometimes takes a whole lot of effort from me or an external party. My immediate younger sister on the other hand is a risk taker and loves trying new things.

How often I try out new things depends mostly on my mood, and how much of impact it would make on my life or how much value to adds to me and sometimes the fun I get to get ou of it 😉, I'm not really a spontaneous person, I'm not that person that just sees something and then immediately just jump on it, I have to think about it for some time, before deciding to try it.

I recently started nursing the idea of learning to swim. Swimming is one very important life or survival skill that everyone people should possess, but here I am not even knowing how to make a stroke.

Snapchat-1651936705.jpg

Just the other day I was having a conversation with a senior friend and he told me to make a bucket list of things I want to do, especially those I'm scared of, and try to do them now that I'm single, because when I get married and become a parent, so many responsibilities will come, and I might not be able to do those things as much as I would want. So he asked if I could swim and my answer was no, and he asked if I haven't thought about learning how to, and I told him how that particular thought had been on my mind for a while now, he then asked that I go find a place to learn.

So I've just enrolled in a swimming program, and I'm to begin next week, I'm looking forward to it, as I'm really scared of water, this will be me facing my fears head-on. I hope to try out other things soon, like learning how to drive, that is something I also want to learn how to do.

This is my submission for the #hiveghana weekly prompt.

Thanks for stopping by🌹

All images are mine except otherwise stated

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now