How Time Flies - I Miss My Childhood Days

Hey guys, I hope this post meets you well. You know, I never thought a time would come where I’ll ask to go back to 10 years ago. To go back to the days where all I knew and thought of was the “now”, the times where I didn’t have to bother about what to eat or the next deal to seal. Oh! The good old days.

When you stop to think about it, growing up was like living in your own bubble, where you have the climax of everything, both happiness and sadness, you would be excited for basic things like going out to okay and scream your lungs out, crying about things that didn’t go your way, lol, do you remember? Do you remember those carefree times when choosing which cartoon to watch or game to play with friends was the largest decision we had to make? I remember, Mortal kombat was my best game then. Guys, Life was easy, I dare say. From making sandcastles to jumping from tree to tree, I remember every bit of it. I even remember being so attached to super heroes so much that you couldn’t say any negative thing about Spider Man, I could even cry. Oh, I then lost the internet and found a new buddy in Ben 10, then Samurai Jack and it kept changing. lol.

Soirce

Feeling safe and loved by our family was one of the nicest things about growing up, flog me? I’m going to tell mummy. Say any spiteful words to me? Daddy is going to hear. lol. Our parents were our heroes; all we needed to hear was hurt affirmation. When they corrected us, I remember crying until I was told sorry. I’d cry even though I wasn’t feeling as hurt anymore, I just want mum to say sorry, 😂. Even as adults, don’t you miss just knowing that you don’t need to worry about anything? I mean, the Mummy has got me feeling? I know you do!

I cannot even forget the school days, especially the college days. Some oriole even say your closest friends are made in high school, what is your thought on this one? Talking about high school, yes, there were times for tests and assignments, but guy, there was also playtime, the times were we would play football with reckless abandon and enjoy the game to the fullest. There were no budgetary constraints, deadlines, or even workplace politics to worry about. Our greatest academic obstacle may have.

Soirce

Being present and enjoying the moment is another thing I miss about my childhood days. You know, as adults, we mostly fail to relish in the moment and think so much about the next step, the next deal, the next degree etc. Mehn, I miss those days.

Don’t get me wrong guys, It is an awesome thing to grow to a stage where you are independent, we get to choose things for ourselves, have the feeling of accomplishment when we achieve our goals, and embrace the process of starting our own families. But guys, the pressure of adulthood will only make you remember the days where you don’t have to worry.

So guys, as I end this piece, I explore us all to please give ourselves grace. We have tried. We have come this far, we are work in progress and we will achieve our dreams. Enjoy the moment and have as much fun as you can. One thing I know, no matter how much you worry, it won’t solve any problem. Over to you guys, what about your childhood memories would you like to share? I’m reading your comments to see.

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center