My experience on a friend's health State

image.jpg

In this publication I am going to be telling a story of:

My dear friend that suffered from breast Cancer and how she was able to survive it without having to cut it off (Not an entry to the past weekly engagement)

We live in a world where there are a lot of sicknesses and diseases spreading every single day and most times these sicknesses or diseases does not necessarily comes to you because of what you have done or the actions you have taken that it could as well happened just like that and in the case of my friend's situation which happened to have survived this disease was what actually exposed me towards having a more clear understanding towards this breast cancer disease and expose me to the dangers that lives around it. It happened last year 2022 when I got a call from her about symptoms and that she went to the hospital and got it confirmed and the treatment process was quite expensive and it could be cured if treatment is to be commenced as soon as possible.

This was a very hard news for me as at the very moment I was not in the same state with her and I didn't know how best to go about it as I was also struggling to build up my financial portfolio but that was not an excuse to not be part of the people that will render a helping hand and so I decided to create her friends committee group which increases my support 50% times higher compared to the normal group that was created to help her get the amount that was needed for the operation. When I got the news I was so shocked and I didn't really get to ask her how she felt about the whole disease but as she was talking to me with tears and sad voice on the video call I felt so emotional about the entire situation. although she was with her family and so it was kind of a relief for me knowing that her parents and grandparents including siblings were there to take care of some certain things and she really wanted the treatment to commence as soon as possible.

As of then I had just less than 200k naira which is about $200 with me and I got some help from my family to also add up with a little I had to send to her. She said she was going to pay back as soon as she get back to her feet but I told her never to mind because I know how many times she have been there for me when I needed a close friend and mostly it's not financially but in person and so since I won't be there for her in person I guess helping financially was the only option that was at hand and lucky enough for me I had little funds with me. Just imagine that I had nothing with me to support her at such critical situation, I don't know how I would have been able to digest that situation. although I know I would have taken a loan. I was on call with her throughout the day before the operation and after the operation I got to go on video with her to know how she was doing and as I speak to you now she has fully recovered and also went for her NYSC one your program I am into now. At first I didn't know breast cancer disease can be cured but after having a friend that pass through it, I was fully aware about it.

~Image Source~

Thank you for visiting my blog, I make publications daily here on hive so do well to stop by everyday if you like my work!

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH9wRS7qVoiid5kWcfDKWHcpybeHyYq6haJ3fnRsQ8GNtqiAkrkE5dx6sY1FkaZYCc89357icqzGEhHxJsY2WtkXbqc4MoRpkS6TR4R1vmBiUKCZy7c2.jpeg

! Kisses
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center