A day leisure with bag of consequences


Image credit

Consequences comes in diverse and measurable ways but I never expected mine in big episodes, It was around the festive seasons of the year, and its been months i and my group of friends had fun together, so we decided to go out to catch up and ease all of our stress since we all are having our phases of ups and downs.

We got to the designated location and we decided on whiling away our time with swimming and we all just dive into the pool without really asking if it was cleaned yet or if it was used before our arrival, we did our thing, talked and joked and most importantly had fun together and went back home with the fulfillment of having fun again like the old times, little did I know that it was the beginning of a serious problem for me.

Few weeks after our hangout I started feeling strange internally, it got to an unbearable point for me that I had to go to a nearby clinic for check up, I got there, they got my samples and series of test was conducted, it was accompanied with a lot questions, we all know how it is when the doctors start questioning, to be very honest I got really anxious.

The results came out, the conclusion was I had a urinary tract infection from the pool which made sense due to our mistake of not making enquiry before getting in. I was treated and giving some drugs which I used for few days and was better again. Exactly 3weeks after my initial illness, I fell sick again but these time I decided to do it the easy way by just calling a home nurse who just asked my symptoms and concluded it was typhoid and I needed to collect few drips which I did, once again I was up and bouncing. Lol

However, the drugs and treatment I had before were just formalities, I needed a proper treatment cause a reoccurrence happened again and these time it was more serious than the initial ones. I had difficulty urinating, or digesting the little I ate. I was in so much pain that I couldn't even stand, at these point I was repenting all of my sins cause why again was i feeling sick after 2weeks. These time around I was rushed to a bigger hospital by my family, once again I went through test phase and the doctor found out that the infection I had from the pool was resistance to the drugs and treatment I had before and it was said to have spread to both of my kidneys which is causing me pains.

It took God, a lot of money and my family before I was able to recover and since then anytime I was asking to partake in swimming for fun, i find it really difficult to comprehend due to my initial encounter. I don't know if I will ever be willing to join a swimming activity again and if I actually want to I hope I find courage to do so.

Image by me directly from my camera roll.
Here is my entry for hiveghana weekly prompt
Thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center